We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% NYC, 100% Satisfaction, -50% cheaper than in Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“100% NYC, 100% Satisfaction, -50% cheaper than in Manhattan”
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this convient hotel. In my opinion this hotel offers a great value for money when you wanna go to the NYC area. It only takes a 15-20 minutes bus ride to the bus terminal (port authority) in NYC . There's a good public transport connection to all dest. in the city.

Next to the hotel there is parking garage where you can park your car securely without charge.

The staffs are friendly and service oriented. The breakfast is ok but nothing special. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious allthough they need to be renovated (but they are still ok!).

Furthermore the hotel offers a business center where you'll find internet & printer access. The swimming pool was clean but the jacuzzi didn't work.

The area of the hotel is safe (security controlled). Next to the hotel there is a shopping complex with shops and restaurants.

In conclusion the hotel is a good choice:
- if you're looking for a safe and trusty hotel that offers clean & comfortable rooms
- and if you don't mind a short ride to NYC
- if you wanna safe a lot of money, compared to hotels in NYC with the same standard

If you have any further questions pls don't hesistate to ask me.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crj700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    412
    238
    143
    83
See reviews for
637
193
27
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ann arbor, mi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

We have stayed at this wonderful hotel at least 15 times now, and often come every Friday. It puzzles me why Embassy isn't rated number one on TripAdvisor. I can't find anything that isn't wonderful, each time we visit. We are greeted with a smile, by name, by the check-in desk, and when we walk past throughout the visit, we are greeted then as well. This reminds me of fancy hotels in cities like Chicago or NYC, where the concierge, doormen, etc., make an effort to learn their guests' names. A very nice touch!

The rooms are huge, and so much more economical than NYC. Consider the value-AAA discount, Suite-style room, free manager's reception with snacks and FREE cocktails, restaurant, pool, spectacular FREE breakfast, and not just a continental breakfast, but a full, hot breakfast. There is a wonderful woman who works at the omelette station, and, after not coming to stay for two weeks, recognized me, remembered our orders and even that we liked our omelettes well-done! We had pizza delivered to our room for dinner, and afterward, when I had piles of plates and boxes to dispose of, a nice man near the restaurant approached me and said "Here, let me take those for you." The bartender remembered that my sons love a fancy sprite with fun syrup, and greeted us enthusiastically.

Now, these things don't just happen by accident. There is an apt business expression -"A Fish Rots at the Head", which of course means that whomever runs a given business has the largest impact on the total business, and the opposite is true as well. The wonderful service and special touches don't magically happen. The management of this hotel takes service really seriously, and ensures that everyone working there understands and believes in its importance, too.

It is impossible to stay anywhere else, as we know we wouldn't find the same service level.

Also, on weekend mornings, we can get from the hotel to Lincoln Center in less than 15 minutes, via the Lincoln Tunnel!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancymac_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2009

I live in NYC and my parents came to visit me this past weekend. They stayed at the Embassy Suites and I was lucky enough to join them for breakfast every morning at the complimentary buffet. The staff was really attentive. One staff member in particular, Kasheem, really went out of his way to make sure that we had everything we wanted, including making my coffee for me!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KatieRaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2009

This is our 4th year with Embassy - my grand daughter & I come with our church of women & young teen girls - we travel at this time each year Dec 3-5)- we now feel like family - from the maid service up you can't get any better - the food is outstanding - like fine wine each year our stay gets more relaxing - this year my grand daughter left her perscription glasses behind - a simple call to the hotel and within a few hours we were assured that they had been found - a 2nd call on Sunday morning and Angie assured me they were being mailed - You may find ore location convience in a Manhattan hotel - but know this - you will NOT find any better service or finer quality hotel than this one - SEE YOU ALL NEXT YEAR EMBASSY EMPLOYEES and have a great Christmas Charlotte & Meagan Fleming - Colonial Heights, Va 23834

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gma2one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

I read the reviews others had posted, so I knew what to expect. The trip into NY was easy. You take the 320 from platform 231. After 10 pm the platform changes; not sure to what.

They offer military and senior discounts, so be sure to ask for them if you qaulify.

There are several restaurants near the hotel; Red Lobster, Outback etc.

The staff was great and the breakfast was nice. they have a manager's reception with free drinks at night.

The rooms were always clean, we stayed in 631 and 631, no problems. They are large rooms with a seperate living area.

The only downside was the internet pricing. I think it was $14.99 per 24 hrs. Free would be good or free if an Honors member.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

What a great value Hotel to stay and only a 15 minute bus trip to the Port Authority building in the center of New York. The Hotel was an absolute joy to stay at really friendly staff who were very helpful and also enthusiastic to serve their guests. Breakfast which is complimentary was a great way to start the day, Magnificent omlettes with your choice of fillings, juices, pastries, bacon, sausages,hash browns and freshly brewed coffee. Bus stop is right accross the road from Hotel and costs $6.30 round trip to New York. The cost to stay here is a fraction of what it is to stay in New York and here you get a 2 room suite! complete with 2 plasma TV's,microwave and mini fridge. Their is also plenty of Internet access with Hotel having 5 computers for complimentary use. Particular mention to Adriana at check in who was really helpful in assisting my wife who suffered an injury after a fall in New York. There are also good restaurants to dine at really close to the Hotel, Red Lobster and Chili's. Walmart and Sam's club are also within walking distance. All in all this is the place to stay on your Next visit to NYC. Greg & Lyn Melbourne, Australia....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2009

We booked here following research on Trip Advisor. Key benefits of staying at Embassy Suites are:-

Value for money suite accomodation which includes a good breakfast
Cost was 60% less than what we would have paid on Manhattan
Location is not a problem - 15/20 mins on a bus to Porty Authority Bus Terminal

Best to fly into Newark if staying here. We used JFK and persuaded the taxi driver to take us to the hotel - this cost $80 including tip/tolls

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wigster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing