We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$109
$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$129
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$127
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$152
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveler rating
548
471
265
172
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
471
265
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,417 - 1,422 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Took a trip to see NTC with my 9 year old. Did not want the noise and cost of NYC hotel so stayed outside city limits in NJ which is a bus ride away. Hotel has free breakfast included, free parking, right across the street in the ft. of hotel is where bus takes you to NYC port authority. 15 minute ride and you are on the east side of NYC. Port authority is large and somewhat confusing, but once you find your terminal, the ride home is easy and quick. Hotel was in need of newer carpet, but was overall very good. We slept very well and loved the fact that we had fridge, microwave, coffee maker, 2 flat screen TV's, sep. bedroom suite and very large bathroom. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Stayed @ Embassy Suites, Secaucus/Meadowlands and will on ALL future visits to NYC. Why? 1) Savings and Convenience. Have stayed in NYC three years running in hotels and renting apartments never for less than $375/ night, usually UWS/UES/Midtown neighborhoods. Always have to catch the subway or a taxi to get back to where we're staying after being out all day, then a walk to the hotel/ apt. ES has a NJT bus stop not 100 ft. from the front door. The bus runs every 10 min. during the day and every 30 min. later in the day, dropping you off @ the Port Authority Bus Terminal @ 42nd St. & 8th Ave. (practically IN Times Square) after a comfortable, air conditioned, one-stop, 15 min. ride. All for $3 each way. Can't beat it. And the hotel rate was less than half of what I'd been paying in NYC, and included cooked to order breakfast, and $1 drink manager's reception. 2) The Staff. Can't say enough about how courteous and helpful they were from check-in to checkout. We arrived early and asked if they could hold our bags. They told us they could do better than that and allowed us to check in to our room. They even gave us maps of NYC and bus schedules, advising us which gate to find the return buses depending on the hour we returned to the hotel. Rooms were clean, neat, cool, comfortable, and quiet. @ breakfast a staffer noticed my hands full trying to bring breakfast up to my wife and hard to arouse teenagers and helped me get there, pushing every button and opening every door after i turned down her offer to get me my own cart!!. Great people, great breakfast, great stay... Highly recommend this as a cost-saving way to see NY. Buy a multi-day MetroCard and get to all the places you want to see without spending anymore on transportation..

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandysea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

A good location and friendly staff, but this property is in sore need of renovation. From the stained carpet, to the worn and dated decor, it is not a great value. Plus $14.95 for internet service is an outrage. Free parking and easy bus service into Manhattan are a plus, but there are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMSVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

This was the 3rd time we used this hotel as a way to make a NYC weekend getaway more affordable...and we will absolutely do it again.

Easy access on/off the NJTpk and in a few minutes you're at the hotel where you can park for FREE in a safe clean covered garage. A bus line stops right in front of the hotel every 30 min or so with service into NYC (Port Authority) for $6 per person.

We stayed the 1st night at the Embassy, left our car there, and took the bus to from NYC Friday night.. The money we saved by staying at the Embassy on Friday night (and the $40 a day x 3 days that we saved in parking fees) allowed us to splurge on a nicer hotel in Manhattan on Saturday night, and still have money left over for a great dinner in SoHo.

Take the free drink coupons they give you at check-in and enjoy...but stick with the continental menu items for breakfast...the hot food left a lot to be desired and the coffee was terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastCoastGnomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Like many others choose this out of town locations to avoid the high room costs in NYC.. Was unsure what to expect but have to say we made a good choice.
The bus service into Port Authority is 2nd to none - bus at least every 15-20minutes. The journey time was on average 20minutes and once in bus terminal you can walk or catch subway to your desired locations.
So don't spend your hard earned dollars on over-priced city hotels instead stay in the Embassey Suites and spend them on yourself....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews