We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$152
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$126
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveler rating
548
470
264
172
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
470
264
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,418 - 1,423 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2009

A good location and friendly staff, but this property is in sore need of renovation. From the stained carpet, to the worn and dated decor, it is not a great value. Plus $14.95 for internet service is an outrage. Free parking and easy bus service into Manhattan are a plus, but there are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMSVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

This was the 3rd time we used this hotel as a way to make a NYC weekend getaway more affordable...and we will absolutely do it again.

Easy access on/off the NJTpk and in a few minutes you're at the hotel where you can park for FREE in a safe clean covered garage. A bus line stops right in front of the hotel every 30 min or so with service into NYC (Port Authority) for $6 per person.

We stayed the 1st night at the Embassy, left our car there, and took the bus to from NYC Friday night.. The money we saved by staying at the Embassy on Friday night (and the $40 a day x 3 days that we saved in parking fees) allowed us to splurge on a nicer hotel in Manhattan on Saturday night, and still have money left over for a great dinner in SoHo.

Take the free drink coupons they give you at check-in and enjoy...but stick with the continental menu items for breakfast...the hot food left a lot to be desired and the coffee was terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastCoastGnomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Like many others choose this out of town locations to avoid the high room costs in NYC.. Was unsure what to expect but have to say we made a good choice.
The bus service into Port Authority is 2nd to none - bus at least every 15-20minutes. The journey time was on average 20minutes and once in bus terminal you can walk or catch subway to your desired locations.
So don't spend your hard earned dollars on over-priced city hotels instead stay in the Embassey Suites and spend them on yourself....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

My family and I visited New York City during late August. We stayed in New Jersey to save on the high prices of lodgings in Manhattan. Embassy Suites Secaaucus was our first choice based on Trip Advisor traveler recommendations and we were not disappointed.
Long story short we had a great stay. Shuttle to Manhattan was convenient and low cost for our family of six. Upon arrival our room was upgraded from standard to executive at no extra cost. Breakfast was awesome (according to my 11 year old daughter - but we all agree! The staff was very very helpful in helping us to plan outings and all in all we had a great stay and would certainly stay at the Embassy Suites Secaucus again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PFS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We just returned from a stay at this hotel and it was awesome. The kind customer focused staff more than makes up for the slightly worn couch. The beds were comfy and the rooms were large and comfortable for a family.The staff exceeded our expectations. They helped us with dinner reservations, directions, places to visit, etc. They also helped us with towels at the pool, and fruit at breakfast. Top notch staff. We hope to be able to return to stay at this hotel again some day.

Parking is free and conveniently located adjacent to the hotel. Lots of restaurant options nearby. The bus really was across the street and it did take you to the port terminal in NYC, but from there, you can go anywhere, by foot, taxi, bus or subway. Very easy to do with young kids.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelReviewer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews