We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just returned from 3 nights stay at this hotel. We have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place.
It is in a great location for sightseeing and exploring, VERY safe area that two solo ladies felt comfortable walking around even at night. Bus stop literally in front of the hotel. The front desk were excellent with all of our questions and helpful with suggestions. George was great! We used the free shuttle and our driver was friendly and outgoing. No issues with anything, even a request for a late checkout was greeted with a smile and a " sure thing!"
The free breakfast was a great start to the day and saved us a lot of $$ before heading into NY for the day, it had a good selection and everything was plentiful and hot. The Manager's reception was a nice touch with snacks and a free alcoholic beverage each evening.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Clean, safe and friendly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the furniture in the room is tired and worn.
We were attending an event at Metlife and would definitely recommend! We never came across a single staff member that wasn't friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne-Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel during a recent visit to the NYC area. We are very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hot tub was cold and the pool was not warm. The sofa bed was very old and very broken and never repaired. The breakfast was something to be desired on the buffet line. The made to order food was great. The staff was very friendly and everything esle seemed pretty neat. There was a stain on my carpet from who knows what. The rest of the hotel was welll maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank 226wendym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for the feeback from your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will address the concerns you stated and hope you will give us another try.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The front desk did not invent the friendless. We are arrived late at around 1000 PM. When they gave us the room, it smells like if a smoker was in the room. Obviously, went back to front desk and mentioned that we reserved a non-smoking room. They gave us a another room which was lot better but this is not the service that we expect after a long day trip. Well located if you go to NYC and the bus ride is right if front of the hotel! The breakfast is very good but be there early otherwise, it is like traffic in the morning ! They close the breakfast too early which is sad 1000 am. They should be opened till 1030 or 100 am at least for the amount of room they have in the hotel. YvesC

Room Tip: Non-smoker room at the front desk !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvesc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you the feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your input. Our apologies that we did not provide you with the service levels you most certainly deserve. We hope you will give us another try.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were in the area visiting family. We spent the first two nights of our visit at the nearby La Quinta - which was pretty awful. We booked at this place and it was SOOO much better. We were a family of five, and the suite accommodated us comfortably - two full-size beds, a sleeper sofa, and plenty of room for our inflatable. (The front desk kindly provided us linens for said inflatable, which was nice.) The manager's reception was also a perk - and even though we arrived after it was officially over, the bartender honored our vouchers for our much-needed drinks (after several hours in the car with kids!). Rooms were clean, breakfast buffet offered a great selection of hot and cold items, and kids enjoyed the pool. Staff was also friendly. A great find!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbornste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to the area. We are pleased to have provided you with comfortable accommodations and friendly service that you so deserve. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

No personality at the front desk. not rude but luke-warm experience. room smelled like smoke. made me question what I was sleeping in. Not much available in the area at the time room rate was jacked up so high. price did not match quality by no means.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Originally booked in for two nights while in the New York area with my father.

The good:

- NJ Transit bus (320 Harmon Meadow/Mill Creek) stops right in front of the hotel, with ticket machines where you can purchase a return trip (to and from hotel & Port Authority Bus Terminal in NYC) for less than $8.

- Parking is plentiful in hotel(s) parking garage at no cost.

- Lots of restaurants and shopping in the surrounding area (Harmon Meadow & Mill Creek Mall) within walking distance of the hotel.

The bad:

- We tried three different rooms, and found them all to be unsavory.

The first room had a wet carpet near one of the beds and a terrible smell. It looked like water was leaking (and not just recently) from the bathroom sink area or possibly from pipes running down the (internal) wall structure. The furniture was well past its due date; old tattered and stained. Carpet was old, stained and in desperate need of replacement. The refrigerator was also not working in this room.

The second room also had dirty, old carpeting. Our original room had two double beds, but because they did not have any other available rooms with two beds, we settled for a one king executive suite with a sofa bed. The sofa bed structure in this room was broken, and could not be slept on comfortably. So again, we asked to see another room.

The third room (where we did stay for the night) again had disgusting old and stained carpeting. The furniture was beat up and stained beyond belief, and the bedroom had a strong musty smell that was almost intolerable.

We decided that enough was enough, and checked out the next morning and found more suitable accommodations (Hyatt Place) close by.

My father has travelled for both business and pleasure for over thirty years and has said that he has never seen such a mess offered as viable accommodations. I too have travelled for business and pleasure for close to a decade and have also not seen too many properties such as this. Hilton needs to seriously look at this property and demand that they clean, repair and replace items to upgrade this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ktown_traveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was probably one of the best stays I have ever had. It was quiet, couldn't hear who was next to you. Just want you need when you are not feeling your best. I didn't get to go to the fitness room as I usually do when I stay, but the overall rest was well worth the stay. The hotel itself was wonderful, in a convenient location with access to quite a few places, just convenient. Highly recommend that you visit this hotel if you are ever in the Meadowlands area of Seacacus, NJ.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for the feeback from your recent stay. We are happy to have provided you with comfortable accommodations during your stay and we hope you are feeling better. Looking forward to your return to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: $159 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing