We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Breakfast is great, very quiet and easy access to bus. We will use this hotel again for our next trip to New York. The furniture are somehow outdated. Towel holder and magnifying mirror not available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the area.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you are planning a trip to New York City, this is a cheaper option for stay since it is only 5-7 miles from NYC and with easy transportation (bus 320) right outside the hotel. It is only 5 stops to Port Authority; you can also take the bus (#85) to go to World Trade Center using Path Train from Hoboken. Free parking at the hotel. We were expecting a open bar for evening reception with varying snack options for our 3 day stay, but we got only one drink per person and the same simple snacks each day. The omelets were very flimsy and you had to tell them to make it thicker. Staff are nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amynaadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands during your recent visit to the area. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback. Due to NJ State Law, we can only dispense one complimentary alcoholic beverage per adult, per night.
We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good location, good public transportion, lots of food place to walk to, even a Wal Mart. The pillows on bed was really soft. The evening Mgr. recp. was always veggies and some kind of chips, and only one free drink, not like most Embassy Suits, where it is two hours open bar, Not much to choose from for food at the Bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands during your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback.

As an Embassy loyalist, you are accustomed to a 2 hour open bar. Due to NJ State law, we are only at liberty to offer one complimentary drink per night.

We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Will definitely return. Perfect location to attend events at the Meadowlands Expo Center. Will stay here when visiting NYC. The only complaint was the dingy carpet in our suite #802 but otherwise we were very happy with the ammenities of the suite.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 301leciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We are so pleased you selected our hotel during your recent visit to the Meadowlands Expo Center and during other visits to NYC. We appreciate your patronage.

Your comments on areas of concern will be addressed with the appropriate departments of the hotel.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best hotel in nj area , excellent location 1 minute walking to the nj transit bus takes to NY city a lot of restaurants in the area safe parking ,the room is very nice we stayed 3 nights in room 721 and the view is beautiful , nice staff every body greeting you , the breakfast is very nice cooked to order the cheff is so nice and polite , one of the tv's is not working when we got in and they fix it within 5 mins !! , I would like to say thanks for every body specially the room service . I highly recommend this place specially for families..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesam_m_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel staff are phenomenal, and the hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast is really good - you can fill up before heading into Manhattan, which is merely a bus ride away (with a convenient stop right outside the hotel). We will definitely stay here again (we've already done it 4 times in the last 4 years!!)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank AAJCEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for your comments on our hotel and your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed all we have to offer and our convenient location.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice hotel convenient to NYC and the Meadowlands. The rooms are large and well and clean even though the furniture is beginning to age. The manager's reception and breakfast are excellent. The lines are a little long but that is to be expected at a "free" event.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to our area. We are pleased you enjoyed all we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: $161 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing