We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Nearby Hotels
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$168
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveler rating
532
453
254
164
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
453
254
164
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authorityfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centercomplimentary breakfastnj transitinto nycpotatoesfrench toasteasy access to nyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Another good experience staying here. We had the Presidential Suite which was perfect for our party of five. Check in was slow because our room was not ready but a lift to collect the rental car more than made up for this. The bus stop outside means that for $4 you are Port Authority Bus Terminal in 15-20 mins. Extremely good value!

Room Tip: Try the Presidential Suite!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is typically where we stay for family trips to NYC. As usual it was clean and convenient and a good value. In this case there was a nice young lady who checked us in - a good way to start the stay. Taking the 320 bus to Manhattan is also very convenient. Very satisfied

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank akbadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hoteland staff were great. We had booked an executive suite as we had 3 grandchildren with us. While the suite could use a little sprucing up, it was certainly extremely clean and quiet. Breakfast was great, and as good as you will find anywhere! No problems whatsoever, and we would return to this location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family ventured to NYC for our first time and this was a great place to stay. Affordable, clean, great service, reliable bus service from right across the street (only a 20 minute ride to manhattan), great breakfast included, and we were thrilled when we checked in that our room was upgraded to a Presidential Suite! With 6 of us in one suite that was the icing on the cake. We highly recommend this property as a great home base for a trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dqandkq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Embassy Suites in Secaucus was everything we hoped for. We had no complaints about the hotel. The breakfast was awesome. They had snacks available throughout the day. The pool was small but nice. Our room was clean. One of the TVs in our room wasn't working when we got there but we notified the front desk and they immediately sent someone up to fix it... very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and helpful, which was important since this was our first time visiting NYC. The bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you directly into Times Square. There was no confusion there. There were also several restaurants located easily within walking distance, so we didn't have to do any driving while we were there. The neighborhood was safe. This will definitely be our hotel of choice if we go back to NYC again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbkeeney12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews