We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveler rating
554
474
268
173
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
474
268
173
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel to stay at, 15 mins to New York! They offer a very delicious hot breakfast included in your stay. Room was very clean, and staff very friendly. We are Hilton Honors members and they greet you as a member when checking in. The hotel was hosting a huge family reunion and business meeting while we were there. Upon check- in I over heard people saying they were out of rooms. I really like they don't give away your reserved room, regardless of how packed they were. We will always stay here when visiting New York City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Demetrius E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is very well located, we really enjoyed our stay. There is a bus stop right across the street to get down town New York city in 20 minutes, pretty amazing! At our last visit, we stayed in Newark and had to take the hotel shuttle to the train station, take to train to world trade center and pay again for the subway. The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet, we stayed during the week, the place wasn't too busy and there was a nice omelet bar. The breakfast time should be extended to 9:30 am or 10:00 am. The room was good, the carpet had few stain but the rest was very clean. The sofa bed wasn't comfortable at all.We enjoyed the manager's cocktail in the evening. Walk able distance from Wal Mart. There is restaurants in the area, the area looks very safe. The parking is free and very close to the building.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is great for your visit to NYC. It's in an awesome location with the NY City Bus (320) just steps outside the door. Nice hotel, away from the hustle and bustle. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for the money. Stores conveniently located so you can save money and who can beat free parking?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank LaTrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Room was clean and spacious, but the positive of the visit ended there. Front desk staff was not helpful and borderline rude. Never received amenities that were to be part of package I purchased even after inquiring. Laundry washers backed up with no known time of repair. Walls thin and could hear conversations from neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Getaway71107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with our staff have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to these issues and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area and experience the excellent level of hospitality that the Embassy Suites brand is known for.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The employees make this hotel. We had an issue with our room, and assistant manager, Joelson took very good care of us, and got us another room. A note to to the Hiltons: do your guests and employees a favor. Remodel and refurbish this hotel. In our first room, the shower wouldn't drain properly. The sofa bed on which one of our boys slept was well worn. The original room itself was very dark. And, the pool was always very crowded and wasn't big enough to accommodate everyone that wanted to swim.

On the upside, the employees are friendly. The location is great with the port authority bus right across the street. Parking is free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyof5RFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews