We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$152
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$126
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$129
$117
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveler rating
548
470
264
172
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
470
264
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is great for your visit to NYC. It's in an awesome location with the NY City Bus (320) just steps outside the door. Nice hotel, away from the hustle and bustle. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for the money. Stores conveniently located so you can save money and who can beat free parking?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank LaTrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Room was clean and spacious, but the positive of the visit ended there. Front desk staff was not helpful and borderline rude. Never received amenities that were to be part of package I purchased even after inquiring. Laundry washers backed up with no known time of repair. Walls thin and could hear conversations from neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with our staff have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to these issues and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area and experience the excellent level of hospitality that the Embassy Suites brand is known for.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The employees make this hotel. We had an issue with our room, and assistant manager, Joelson took very good care of us, and got us another room. A note to to the Hiltons: do your guests and employees a favor. Remodel and refurbish this hotel. In our first room, the shower wouldn't drain properly. The sofa bed on which one of our boys slept was well worn. The original room itself was very dark. And, the pool was always very crowded and wasn't big enough to accommodate everyone that wanted to swim.

On the upside, the employees are friendly. The location is great with the port authority bus right across the street. Parking is free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyof5RFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is a typical Embassy Suites, but is a bit dated. The rooms offer plenty of space, especially if you are travelling with family. Complimentary breakfast is always good, and the manager's special at night provides a complimentary drink. Though the hotel needs to be updated, the beds are clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank cassy1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was my family vacation and was very pleased with this Hilton property. Spent 4 nights at 8 floor suite designated for HH members and it was clean room, quiet, affordable hotel and close to Manhattan. We used NJ Transit bus ( $7.50) every day to go to NYC bus terminal ( 42 Street and 8 Ave). Recommend this hotel to all my friends.The only wish is to do better job during breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews