We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$109
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$126
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$126
$117
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$152
$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveler rating
548
470
264
172
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
470
264
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,151 - 1,156 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was my family vacation and was very pleased with this Hilton property. Spent 4 nights at 8 floor suite designated for HH members and it was clean room, quiet, affordable hotel and close to Manhattan. We used NJ Transit bus ( $7.50) every day to go to NYC bus terminal ( 42 Street and 8 Ave). Recommend this hotel to all my friends.The only wish is to do better job during breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Bus to the Port Authority in NYC was very convenient. Housekeeping was definitely lacking. We had trash under our bed, hair in the shower drain, used soap on the vanity, and dust everywhere. We requested a roll away when we reserved, called the day of to confirm and still did not have one in the room when we arrived. I called and was placed on hold for TEN MINUTES because they were not sure if there were any left. Bar was short staffed for serving food and drinks in the evening but the bartender was exceptionally quick and good natured. The pool was way too small and crowded for a hotel of this size. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: I was told that there are rooms with great city views upon request. Our view was of the pool roof.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice hotel. The staff working at the reception desk and the maid service were excellent. The room was clean. The bathroom was spacious. The complimentary breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold items that were tasty. The bus going to the Port Authority in New York is just a cross the street. The Secaucus Outlet is also very close.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This motel went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and memorable. Each front desk staff we encountered was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with transportation and sightseeing suggestions. We had an issue with bathroom mold in our first room - they immediately sent us to another room that met our satisfaction and even gave us free transportation to one of tour areas to make up for the initial room condition and need to move. Excellent breakfast choices. Clean common areas all through the motel. Excellent value - easy commute to the center of Manhattan by NJ Transit bus that picks up right across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank MinnesotaTravels66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Not the traditional Embassy Suites. One free drink only. Over crowded. Cannot handle large numbers of people. Short of tables, plates, tableware. Coffee out and no staff to replenish. Stay across the street. Nice Hampton or holiday inn express.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilldavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews