We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveler rating
548
470
264
172
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
470
264
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,153 - 1,158 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice hotel. The staff working at the reception desk and the maid service were excellent. The room was clean. The bathroom was spacious. The complimentary breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold items that were tasty. The bus going to the Port Authority in New York is just a cross the street. The Secaucus Outlet is also very close.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This motel went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and memorable. Each front desk staff we encountered was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with transportation and sightseeing suggestions. We had an issue with bathroom mold in our first room - they immediately sent us to another room that met our satisfaction and even gave us free transportation to one of tour areas to make up for the initial room condition and need to move. Excellent breakfast choices. Clean common areas all through the motel. Excellent value - easy commute to the center of Manhattan by NJ Transit bus that picks up right across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank MinnesotaTravels66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Not the traditional Embassy Suites. One free drink only. Over crowded. Cannot handle large numbers of people. Short of tables, plates, tableware. Coffee out and no staff to replenish. Stay across the street. Nice Hampton or holiday inn express.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilldavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I met an excellent hotel guest relations person named Jamill, she helped my husband and I tremendously with train and other transit information and informed us of places where we could shop and get good bargins. She was always friendly and corteous to us. This is my best experience with a guest relations host. We were out and could not get back because of the transit service and I called the hotel and they sent us a cab on them to get us back to the hotel. It was a time when the temperatures were extremely hot and humid. We even got a special treat on the hotel to see a free movie in our hotel room on them. A really good place to stay. Jamill you were Great! Mr. Clarence and Lisa Brookins/Homestead Pa

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was the second time my family and I had stayed at this hotel. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The room on the other hand was a bit worn down and dated. The bathroom ceiling was very dirty with hair and hairspray. Also during one of the nights there was a man in the next room who seemed to be drunk and was screaming at what seemed to be his wife. My children of course was very scared, so after that my kids didn't enjoy being there but we left the next morning. I also think it is a bit pricey but it has easy access to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews