We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, nice roms, and great breakfast foods. Directly across the street from bus transportation to NYC. Bedroom mattress was wonderful; but sleeper sofa mattress was awful! Overall had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay at this location on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your feeback on your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We will address the issues with the sofa bed.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    405
    233
    137
    75
See reviews for
609
190
25
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are a family of six travelling from Canada. The hotel was beautiful, the breakfast was hot and tasty, and i sincerely loved the free drinks and snacks! The hotel is so close to the city and the staff provided very easy maps to get to and from Manhattan.

We ran into a glitch where our air conditioner wasn't working. The manager, Jolson Underwood, was so very helpful in switching our room, and righting all of the wrongs. I have in hotels from Kenya to Italy, New York to Puerto Rico. NEVER HAVE I ENCOUNTERED SUCH AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE. I even bought the dude a coolatta as a thanks.

I will def. be staying here again when we visit New York.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniquenames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus during your recent visit to the area. We appreciate your feedback regarding Jolson Underwood. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and are glad you had the opportunity to experience it first hand. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Traveled on business, I found this hotel to be very clean and the staff always with a smile. They would go out of the way to help you feel at home. Breakfast was always good with standard spread. I have stayed here several times and would always choose this hotel again. Excellent for long stays.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi signal strength not sufficient on the Top floor corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiriHewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your patronage of the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of your company again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were 3 adults and 3 children who didn't want to drive in NYC! The hotel rooms were a bit tired and worn, but were very clean and large. The sofa bed was not very good. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful, at all times! Breakfast: the made to order eggs, omelets, and pancakes were very good and there was ample fresh fruit, coffee, cereal, etc.. Garage parking is free. There are a couple of washer and dryers. We took advantage of the luggage hold after we checked out. The business centre has a couple of computers and printers, and there's an ATM in there ($3.95 fee). The area is great, there is a movie theatre and chain restaurants within a 5 minute walk: Outback, Chipolte, Starbucks, Chili's, etc.

The stop for NJ Bus 320 was across the street. NJ bus drivers make change, but there is a new user-friendly ticket machine at the stop. It takes between 20 and 40 minutes depending upon traffic to get to the Port Authority Bus Terminal.

If you are looking to save a few dollars, check periodically (even after you've booked a REFUNDABLE rate) because they sometimes lower their prices

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 245Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will address the issues you encountered during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My stay was not what i am used to, the carpet was soiled and the room did not appear fresh. I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past, I was not pleased at all at my stay. The breakfast cook was very nice. The hotel is showing its age.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. Your input is greatly appreciated as this is what helps us improve. We hope you will give us another try.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I needed to check-in late (approx. midnight). I called the week before our arrival to make sure our room would not be rented to another person and was told it would not be a problem. I called the day I was set to arrive and was told that a note would be added to my account to make sure that my room would still be available when my family and I arrived. When I arrived, not only was there not a room available for me, but another group was trying to check-in who had reserved three rooms - whose rooms were also not available. This is not only unprofessional, but it is outright lying. If it weren't for the kindness of the other gentleman waiting to check-in, my family and I would have been shipped to a different hotel in a strange town in the middle of the night. In fact, my situation was totally caused by Embassy Suites and completely resolved without their help...I am not only disapppointed in Embassy Suites, but I am actively telling people and posting on hotel websites to avoid this particular hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We regret we were unable to accommodate you during your recent trip through our area. We strive to accommodate 100% of our guests but overbooking situations can happen. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and we do hope that you will consider staying with us if you make future plans to travel to our area.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 during a guy trip to see games at the new Yankees and Mets stadiums. You can fit 3 to a room (2 doubles + sofabed). Location is a quick drive to the Lincoln Tunnel (if driving) or Secaucus Station if you want to take the train into the city. Hotel is excellent. Breakfast made to order, a free drink/pp every afternoon in the bar, free parking, excellent staff. Book early to get best rates (~$200/nt)

Room Tip: East facing high floor gives partial view of Manhattan
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Secaucus during your recent visit to Yankees and Mets Stadiums. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#3 of 15 in Secaucus
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing