We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$152
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$126
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveler rating
548
470
264
172
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
470
264
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We wanted to see 2 baseball games in NY but just couldn't find a hotel that was reasonable and fit our tastes. I searched for the closest Embassy Suites (our favorite chain) and found this one. A bus right across the street takes you to Port Authority in 15 minutes. Free parking and a fabulous hot breakfast and $200 a night suites makes this a great value. My only negative is that it's time for this hotel to get some new carpet. Great service, though.

Room Tip: Being a Hilton Honors member (free to join) gets you on the higher floors, which is less noisy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shurwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel in Secaucus during your recent visit. With so many options, we are pleased you selected us and look forward to welcoming you back should you return for another baseball game.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

While this hotel is getting a little long in the tooth it is still a great value. The rooms are quite, showers good and breakfast is good. There are 3 things that give it a less than stellar rating. First are the beds. They are worn out....sorry but it is true. At a time when even Hamptons are getting sleep number beds this hotel has old worn out beds. Next is that Internet isn't free and even at that it is SLOW!!!!!!. Finally the hotel is in dire need of a rebuild. This grad dame is showing her age in so many small ways. All that said I still stay here when I visit the city. The bus stop into manhattan is right across the street (10 min ride ...$7.50 rt). There is tons of shopping, restaurants and even a new movie theatre. In the end this is as good as it gets in the sub $200. Price range

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Hotel during your visit to the New York City area. We value your input and are doing working on improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed there last summer. Great hotel, great location and customer service but honestly they need more personnel! You can see the same people that serve breakfast early in the morning, late at night serving drinks and cleaning at Manager's night. During our stay one of the elevators was out of order and since the hotel was packed (had so many guests) you had to wait a while for the elevator to reach your floor. The room carpets desperately need to be cleaned or changed, they are stained and sticky. Breakfast is the best, and the cooks are more than willing to please your palate. Hotel is across the street from the bus stop that will take you to NY, that's a plus, and walking distance from restaurants, stores and post office.

It made us very sad to learn that this hotel is no longer a pet friendly one and honestly that really disappointed us. There are no pet friendly hotels in that area, so this hotel was the place to stay if you were traveling with pets and since we always travel with our "fur girls" we won’t be able stay there anymore. Please change your Pet Friendly policy and allow us stay with our furkids! Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travel4fun_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus. Your input is very valuable to us and please be assured that your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments in an effort to improve ourselves.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The front desk people at this Embassy Suites were very helpful and always cheerful. NYC was only 20 minutes away from the hotel and a wonderful oasis after a day in the Big Apple. A good value all around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent patronage of the Embassy Suites Hotel in Secaucus. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is great hotel if visiting New York, easy access to the Port Authority Bus Station with buses stopping just outside hotel, tickets can be purchased at bus stop as some buses do not accept cash. We found the hotel very comfortable for our 4 night stay, the staff very pleasant and helpful with any question or queries you had. Managers reception drinks nice touch free first drink from 5-30 to 7-00 and then 2 dollars for further drinks within the time. Breakfast was great with a good choice. Would not hesitate in staying there for any future trips to New York.
One bad point don`t use J&J taxi services if recommended by the hotel as they are completely useless and in my mind rip you off as I was quoted 35 dollars for a journey to an address that was given to them and when on way the price increased to 45 dollars, driver didn`t know the way and got lost. Ask reception for a price from their transport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david_sparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Secaucus. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies for the transportation issues you encountered. Unfortunately, we do not set the prices for these car services but will be sure to pass along the information you shared with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews