We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Nearby Hotels
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$168
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveler rating
532
453
254
164
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
453
254
164
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authorityfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centercomplimentary breakfastnj transitinto nycpotatoesfrench toasteasy access to nyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,159 - 1,164 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The staff was great here! The best I've ever had at any hotel, even better than Vegas hotels. They truely care about the customers. Free breakfast, free wifi, free drink during dinner time, can't beat it. If going to NYC, take the NJ Transit (bus) to Port Authority then take whatever subway train you need to. There's also free parking at this hotel. Rooms are also quiet. No issues. I loved the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeyfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Secaucus - Meadowlands. Your feedback on our staff is greatly appreciated. We hope you will return to our hotel again in the future should you be visiting the NYC area.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The staff at this hotel were awesome! Even better than any hotel I've ever stayed at in Vegas. They truely care about their customers here. Rooms are great and the breakfast is great too! Take NJ Transit (bus) to Port Authority to get to NYC and then take whatever subway to where you're going.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your feedback about our staff, the rooms and breakfast. Your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It appears that the refurbishing of this hotel is piecemeal. Bedroom furniture new, sofa bed and chairs showing wear, as is the carpet. However, everything was clean, and we were very pleased with the morning breakfast. Saved us money and time so we could get started in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maroonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the furnishings. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. As a long valued guests we want you to know that we hear you loud and clear and the necessary improvements will be made. We hope you will continue staying with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've mentioned to people over the years that this hotel has the friendliest staff I've encountered. The sleeping rooms are adequate. However, I have been renting the Hudson room at this facility to give training seminars for 8 years. It has steadily deteriorated to the point that my attendees spoke about it's poor condition during the seminar. I had to apologize for the condition of the room. The air-conditioning apparently has failed. To "fix" this, a portable 110 volt plug-in unit has been installed that feeds hot air out of the room via a hole cut in the wall and a flexible dryer vent. The wall paper is coming off of the wall via seams that are opening up between sections. The red carpeting has yellow stains (bleach?) along the wall. There is a musty odor. I don't think the hotel qualifies as a Hilton or even an Embassy Suites any more. It's more like a Super 8.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesEJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. As a long valued guests we want you to know that we hear you loud and clear and the necessary improvements will be made. We hope you will continue staying with us in the future, we just love you as a guest.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed at this property a few times now while attending trade shows next door at the convention center.
The hotel has friendly and helpful staff and even though the can be extremely busy at times, they will try to help you solve an issue.
The rooms are good although not new, but fairly basic without missing anything.
The location is ideal for any convention and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your experience. We are so happy you selected our hotel while attending an event at the Meadowlands Expo Center.

We look forward to the opportunity of service you again in the future.

Thank You!

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews