We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to stay if you just want to hop into NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel multiple times when we want to take in Manhattan without feeling rushed. We stayed there when we went to see The Rocky Horror Show in Chelsea as well as taking a trip to see The Statue of Liberty. It is such a quick drive into the city and a lot more affordable than staying in Manhattan. The hotel itself is very pretty when you walk in and the rooms are all small apartments with 2 TV's and a little coffee station and fridge so it's so ideal for families. On one stay the pool was closed for renovations and the hotel didn't inform us when we booked,(not nice) instead they gave us a free movie that night. I think they should have given us a choice to stay or not at booking...however.....The hotel has it's own restaurant that's nice and the morning breakfast has plenty of choices and room to sit. The elevators are glass so the kids got a kick out of them. I would stay again.

Room Tip: they're all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tialisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to the NYC area. We truly appreciate your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issue you encountered with our pool not being open. Sometimes we have to conduct routine maintenance on the pool to provide a clean and safe place for our guests. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place was very nice. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was nice and helpful. The parking garage was a little daunting for a woman traveling alone at night. The free drink should have included the $4.00 San Pelgrino bottled water that they charged me for at the bar. I would stay here again. Very convenient to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaydayfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Secaucus. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I arrived here last year when the nor'easter hit NJ. Even with all the chaos the staff were awesome. The rooms are clean and fairly new, even better there is a Starbucks IN-HOUSE!! The single serve coffee's in the room are also Starbucks. Little details make it that much more luxurious...or comfortable how ever you see it.
The parking is good but pickings are slim for restaurants unless you have car. The breakfast is tasty and always hot! The prices are fair for what is offered.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked this hotel to attend the Beer Expo at the Meadowlands Exposition/Convention Center February 2. What a great location on a snowy, cold afternoon - Expo Center was almost adjacent to the hotel.
The hotel is clean and our room was large and comfortable. We had a two bedroom suite with a large living/dining room area that accommodated our guests for a small reception. The TV was too small for the room but it wasn't a big deal. The staff in the breakfast room was very friendly and accommodating. The chef was so nice! The man working reception at 4:15 was not very friendly and the bartender at the evening cocktail hour bordered on rude.
Access and directions to the hotel were a little confusing since the area is congested and there are so many signs! But after one missed turn I made it to the hotel. Parking was free and very easy. There is also ample handicapped parking spots to the left and right of the main entrance door.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the NYC skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryLouise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We apologize for the poor experience at our bar. We strive to make every guest feel valued and welcome and we are very sorry this was not your impression with one of our team members. Please consider staying with us again so we might show you the quality service and accommodations you expect from us should you return to the area in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very friendly staff. Cable TV never worked well. Stations are limited, sound/video didn't work well.
This property has no specific parking area. It is a parking complex operated by the Hartz Mountain Company. The parking lot serves many businesses in the area and they have 24/7 security. However, it is under construction and cars park in areas that are not designated parking spaces. Hartz Safety patrol does not warn you if your car is improperly parked but may call the Seacaucus Police to ticket your car! Welcome to New Jersey. I guess I was lucky they didn't tow my car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BreezyBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent patronage at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and want to ensure you that we are looking into the challenges you experienced with the Cable. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we can direct you to an alternate parking deck so to alleviate any concerns.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Convenient location to store and highways. Most of all the staff was amazing!!! My kids the took full advantage of the breakfast and managers reception each night. The only complaint i had was with the channels and the remote that didnt work correctly.all in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent patronage at the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Only issue I had was Cable sound not working on one channel they could not fix, but not in hotel long so not a big issue. Everyone was very nice and breakfast was great. Only thing I would change about the breakfast is more variety in items, each day it was the same.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank You!

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: $160 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing