We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well worth the value”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is clean and neat - the rooms on the 8th floor are large with a separate sitting area (with a work desk) and a bedroom area with flat screen TVs in each area. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom is just average. Staff is polite, courteous and prompt with service. Bus 320 service to Port Authority in NYC is just outside the hotel entrance. Only downsides are thar the pool is small and not very deep (but the pool is heated !) - and the free breakfast is mostly unedible (assuming you are a discerning customer)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavalier62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you selected the Embassy Suites Hotel Meadowlands - Secaucus during your recent visit to the New York City area. Your patronage is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    405
    233
    137
    75
See reviews for
609
190
25
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I recently stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the quick bus that arrives outside this hotel and takes you into Manhattan within 20 minutes.

The room I had was pleasant, nothing to write home about, but the bed was perfectly comfortable.

Breakfast was a little crazy, I stayed during a large family reunion/ party, which meant there were lots of people scrambling to get their pancakes every morning. Having said that the food was good and there was lots of variety.

Room Tip: If your not happy with your room, speak with reception, they are very polite and accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleAndDamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and all of the offerings. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to our area.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, PA
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for visiting NYC. If you want to be close, but out of the city, this is a great option! Just catch the bus across the street for a 20-minute ride to Times Square. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast was very nice as well. The area has many restaurants, a movie theater, and lots of shopping. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJC3_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands. We are pleased you enjoyed the convenience of our location, our facility and servicses. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to our area.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Embassy Suites is nothing if not consistent. Consistently good, not great. That's usually enough for 4 stars, max. Here, however, the location of this hotel combined with the friendly front desk staff makes it a five start hotel. Embassy suites: decent rooms: check. Breakfast buffet: check. Reasonable price: check. Decent location: check. The location of this hotel is great. It is 15-20 minutes from Newark Airport, 20 minutes by bus (stop across the street) from the Port Authority Bus Station near Times Square in mid-town NYC ($7.90 round trip) and the parking is free and seems to be plentiful and secure. The place just worked for us. Thanks!

Room Tip: Higher is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer, including our convenient location.

Please consider staying with us again should your travels bring you to the area.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My business partners and I checked into this Hotel on November 16 . Our meetings were in Manhattan but we were able catch the 320 bus across the road each morning into the city.
The bus takes you to the Port Authority Terminal in about 10 minutes tops.
Stay at the hotel is very comfortable and the front desk staff was friendly.
We got in late each night so we didn't have the opportunity to use most of the amenities.
The complementary breakfast was good particularly the omelet station.
The rooms are basic but very clean (value for money).
Take advantage of the Managers free cocktail each day if you are not too busy. the Bar I believe is open from 11am -11pm (we caught it only once in 6 nights).
There is a pretty good Outback restaurant next to the hotel as well for diner.
This is a perfect location accessible to the city but not quite there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drei26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Harmon Meadow for the nth time, in late September-early October 2012. The location is great if visiting NYC and the hotel rates are more reasonable than in NYC. A comfortable bus ride to/from NYC's Port Authority, via the Lincoln Tunnel, is short, scenic, and not expensive. The hotel has comfortable suites, some with magnificent skyline views. The complimentary breakfast buffet offers food for almost every taste - my husband loves the egg-white omelets but I would prefer a few extras like healthy peanut butter to put on the English Muffins and sliced turkey. Our recent visit was very nice, especially since the staff responded to an e-mail request; and we took advantage of complimentary beverages from the bar in the evening, maybe because I am a Marriott Rewards member. The only issue I have is that all major areas of the hotel, even the business center broadcast Fox News.

Room Tip: Send an e-mail to the hotel and make special requests, if you have any. Also, it helps to be a Marr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover de
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Booked this hotel 2 months in advance so it was no surprise when we showed up on the appointed date. I admit that we got there before the check in time and requested our room. The desk clerk told us no rooms were yet available due to their being full the night before and an extremely high rate of requested late check outs. Why would you approve late check outs if you have many reservations for the next night. We were not the only ones waiting as i counted 8 other couples also waiting. Poor customer service. When the room was finally ready, the television in the bedroom was not working and the sofa in the living room was stained. We were in a hurry to dress for our musical show so on the way out to catch our bus, i stopped at the front desk to report our broken television at 4pm. When we returned after midnight the television was still broken. We still had the tv in the living room but i expected the other to be repaired. Guess i expected too much. The money spent for this room was not worth it. Will not stay here again even though we are Hilton Honors memebers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnchris46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests especially on areas in need of improvement. We apologize for the poor experience at check in and assure you it is not common to experience such long waits. We strive to make every guest feel valued and welcome and we are very sorry this was not your impression. Our maintenance team has addressed the television in your room however we apologize it was not taken care of sooner. Our guests expect a clean and comfortable room with everything in working order and we regret not providing this. Please consider staying with us again so we might show you the quality service and accommodations you expect from us should you return to the area in the future.

Thank You!

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#3 of 15 in Secaucus
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing