We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
“WoW!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is my first time here at The Embassy Suites in Secaucus, NJ. Despite some hick-ups this will most likely not be my last. The staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful. On Sunday when I arrived my room was ready early and I was allowed to check in. I was checked in with a wonderful smile and a warm welcome from Carmen & David. They had informed me that the water would be shut off due to an emergency repair. They were super friendly about the situation, made a few jokes about it but most importantly made me feel at ease and less stressed about the situation. Realizing that it was not there direct fault (at least i'm assuming) choose for it not ruin my trip. I got up to my room and the sofa bed was broken. I was moved immediately and given a friendly jester of compensation for both inconveniences. The breakfast was great and the cook was extremely friendly. When my family and I came back for the evening after the water was shut off I was greeted again with a warm smile by a new person at the desk. Seemed oddly enough that with an event of no water there was only one person at the desk...In the morning, I saw David again, Again he smile and wished me a pleasant journey home and asked if I needed anything before our long trip home.

Truly a great property with excellent staff & amenities. I will be recommending this hotel to everybody that wants to come to the area. The bus across the street to NYC makes it so convenient its not even funny! :) Great job Embassy Suites. Keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddy864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your input and are pleased that David and Carmen provided friendly service during your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    412
    238
    144
    83
See reviews for
638
193
27
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were 3 families using the Embassy Suites as our "home base" during a very quick 3 day trip to New York City on our way to our vacation condos in Virginia Beach.

We all had different reservations (in fact 2 families had a total of 4 since we had added a night stay)

The check in process was very smooth. Our rooms were excellent and once again with the layout of Embassy Suites were very quiet at night.

The Managers cocktail was once again appreciated on our first night, The bartender gave us a good recommendation for dinner later - cheeseburger in paradise - thank you for that.

Breakfast each morning was really good. Lots of options and the lines were never too long.

The bus to NYC comes right outside the hotel door....and it is one of the first stops so you are almost guaranteed to get a seat on the bus....further along hotels you risked standing on the bus.

We are returning to NYC in December to take a cruise and had previously booked a different hotel for our stay before the cruise. We will now be looking to switch to this hotel because we really enjoyed our stay. Just have to find the right rate!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vroom_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing quality and comfortable accommodations at a great value. We are so happy that you were able to experience all that we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights for business, and I found it to be very pleasant, from arranging reservations through my stay. I coordinated a block of rooms for my colleagues, and everyone who helped me at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating. When I checked in myself, I was given a room on the top floor, near the elevator (not my favorite location), but when I went into my room, there was a *huge* plate of cheese and crackers and a glass of wine waiting for me. I guess because I had coordinated the group reservation? Whatever the reason, it was a really nice gesture and made me feel welcome.
I didn't spend much time in the hotel, since I was so busy working, but I did use the gym once, which was perfectly adequate and clean, and I ate breakfast quickly one morning, which was fine.

The hotel itself was undergoing some work, so it smelled like paint in the hallways, which isn't a negative for me, but could be annoying for some people.

The hotel is located at the Meadowlands area, right near office complexes and a ton of (mostly) chain restaurants. This turned out to be a good thing, because I could just walk out of the hotel for dinner, or take a 2 minute walk to Starbucks in the morning. The area is very accessible, since it's right next to the NJ Turnpike.

My only gripes, and they are small, were that my keycard kept failing, and it took me about 20 tries to get into my room one time. They re-keyed my card once, but that didn't seem to help too much. Also, there were a lot of kids at this hotel, which I understand because it's travel season, but it made evenings a bit hectic, as there were a lot of little ones running around en route to the pool. Definitely not a bad thing, just not as peaceful as some other hotels I've visited for business. But that's not something I would fault the hotel for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future should your travels bring you back to the Meadowlands area.

Please feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to assist with any future travel plans.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This embassy suites is in a great location and is very clean.

The staff is typical of Hilton staff members. Nice but short.

The morning breakfast is plentiful and well stocked.

Trying to get the maid service to speed up is difficult and non ESL.

I've never paid less than $200 a night for this location due to proximity to NYC.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will address the issues you faced during your stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

As my family reunion planner and organizer I contracted with this hotel months prior to our July 2012 family reunion. I selected this hotel based on the rate, location, hotel and room ammendites and of course the positive reviews I read on Tripadvisor. As time went on I continued to read reviews on this hotel and started to get a little nervous because the review were starting to get a little negative and a few poor ratings. After much praying and communicating with the hotel staff, they assured me I made the right decision and they will live up to their promises for a pleasant stay for my family. We (husband and two teenaged kids) arrive a day early and a few hours earlier to check in. The front desk staff was very accommodating. Although our room was not ready and breakfast was over, the hotel manager made sure the food staff allowed us to eat breakfast and he stored our luggage in one of admin. offices. The front desk staff informed us about the bus service across the street and the stores/resturants nearby, all within walking distance. Once our room was ready we were extremely satisfied with it. Very clean and well appointed. Everything about the hotel was very very nice. I dont have one complaint what so ever!
The food was good and warm, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly etc. The banquet room area fitted our needs. They even orderd black cloth napkins to go with our banquet color scheme! Jasmine in Hospitality is a jewel. She made sure I was satisfied before and after our function.
I plan to stay at this Embassy Suites again when visiting NYC. Some of my family members said they will too......and we are picky people!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blessedcharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your recent patronage to our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and are trilled to have done so with you. We look forward to your return and the pleasure of your company.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

we have stayed in embassy suites and hilton hotels all over canada and the US and this is the worse experience ever. The king size mattress was old and sunk in the middle so that my wife and i had to sleep almost on top of each other. The pull out couch was old as was the furniture. not enough seats for breakfast. long lineups for buffet breakfast. you only get 1 drink during the managers reception and the snacks are nacho chips and salsa. and $14.95 a day for wifi? what? really? I would never stay at this location ever again and would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 613KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am very dissapointed that we did not meet your expectations. My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Please know that your comments and concerns are being shared with the staff and management of our hotel.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the comfortable accommodations and unsurpassed service we offer. Please contact me directly should your travels bring you to the Meadowlands area and I will personally make your future reservations.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Was told when we made the reservation...we would have 2 queens and a pull out. Upon check in...found out only double beds - no queens. Would never have booked it if i was told they had double beds! Front desk said oh well. Take it or leave it. The rooms are old, moldy, and the sofa bed was so bad that the kids fell in between the springs! Shocking for a Hilton property!

On a positive note, the lobby was beautiful and the breakfast was GREAT!

Good luck!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it is this information which allows us to better serve our guests. Please be assured that all of your comments are being shared with the entire management team of our hotel and the areas of concern are being addressed.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how much pride we take in everything we do in an effort to provide unsurpassed service to all of our guests.

Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing