We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveler rating
560
480
272
176
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
480
272
176
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception across the street the bus new york omelet made to order breakfast port authority pancakes free parking living room times square expo center free breakfast into nyc nj transit potatoes restaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,379 - 1,384 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed here for Family & Friends Weekend at my daughter's Manhattan College....Nice separate bedroom, clean room, plenty of extra towels/pillows when we asked & great buffet breakfast (complimentary) each day. The bus to Port Authority/NYC is convenient to travel back & forth to Manhattan & does not take long at all! We had one experience with a rude NJ Transit driver who almost drove off without us at Port Authority so get ready to be assertive! Its NYC! The indoor pool was a plus after a long day in the city:) The hotel does advertise a "free shuttle" to surrounding area (dining, shopping, etc.) although when we inquired about this, the man at the front desk said the shuttle was only for trips back & forth to the airport. We did walk to the Walmart and Sams...(not too far but couldn't carry much!) Stayed at the Hyatt Place in August & their shuttles would take you anywhere and pick you up when you were done shopping...however no pool there... Hope this review is helpful if you are flying in and need transportation. (If you are driving, you can't beat the free parking at many hotels in this area)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReallyRosieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad you selected the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands during your visit to the New York City area. I apologize that our shuttle was not available to take you to Walmart and Sams Club but am glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool during your visit.

Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have stayed only at 1 other Embassy Suites which was awesome and was located n DC. So the whole time I was at this location I was comparing the 2. The lady at check in was not that friendly, and did not offer any details on anything. The room was nice but a bit worn. The managers reception seemed ok but we got there as it was about to end. The breakfast was not nearly as nice as the DC location. It was included though so I can't really complain about that. It did take quite a while for the elevator to make its way up to the 9th floor in the morning. The ladies working at the desk in the morning were very nice and helpful. The bus stop was right across the street from the hotel which was great. The area of the hotel is perfect and we felt very safe. It was a quick bus ride into the city and it dropped us off very close to Times Square. Overall, this hotel was average, nothing fancy and probably not worth the $269 that I payed. I can't wait to go back to visit NY. I would probably try out a different hotel next time...But definetly in the same area!!

Room Tip: 9th floor offers a nice view of NYC
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAdisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to completely satisfy your needs during your visit. We strive to provide clean comfortable accommodations. Please consider us again during any future visits to our area and please contact me personally so I can make certain that you have a pleasant experience.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We chose this hotel because it is literally just down the street from the NJ Transit line, and for the restaurants immediately in front of the hotel. The hotel wasn't hard to find at all; we took I-95 North all the way and never had to use the GPS! The staff at check-in was wonderful, the two gentlemen both made conversation and the young woman was dealing with a large family but was very courteous and polite. We encountered two suitekeepers, who were both very friendly as well as the bartender who gave us plates for the cake we bought from Carlo's Bakery in Hoboken. The room was awesome, and the level of cleanliness was outstanding!

We spent most of our time in Manhattan, but the Manager's Reception did look very inviting and cozy while we were passing through, and breakfast looked delicious!

My family plans on making this trip a tradition, and we have definitely found our hotel of choice for years to come.

Keep up the good wood Embassy Suites Secaucus.

~S.Pillow

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spillow804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel, particularly those regarding our staff which provided friendly service. We realize there are many choices when it comes to accommodations and we appreciate you selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice during your travels to our area.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here one night before catching a cruise out of NYC. It's the typical Embassy Suites - large rooms, weeknight receptions, full breakfast etc, but, even by area standards, we found it to be quite pricey.
We had problems with getting the credit card keys to work. The mattress was far too soft.
It was adequate but not above average.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoswellDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. Your input is greatly appreciated as it is feedback from our valued guests which helps us better ourselves. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We're a family of 6,(4 teenagers) and this was a great hotel for our first time to NYC. We stayed in an Executive Suite which had a bedroom with 2 double beds and a large living room area with a pullout couch and room for an inflatable mattress. Plenty of room for everyone with room to spread out and unwind at the end of the day. Great breakfast. Also a NJ Transit bus stop across the street that takes you to the Port Authority Bus Terminal in the heart of Manhattan. Lots of restaraunts neaby and a Walmart if you forgot something. Very safe area. Will definately stay there again if we go back.

Room Tip: For large families (6 or more) ask for an executive suite. They'll sleep up to 8.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparsons19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you selected the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus-Meadowlands during your recent visit to the New York City area. Your patronage is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews