We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just Ok...”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have stayed only at 1 other Embassy Suites which was awesome and was located n DC. So the whole time I was at this location I was comparing the 2. The lady at check in was not that friendly, and did not offer any details on anything. The room was nice but a bit worn. The managers reception seemed ok but we got there as it was about to end. The breakfast was not nearly as nice as the DC location. It was included though so I can't really complain about that. It did take quite a while for the elevator to make its way up to the 9th floor in the morning. The ladies working at the desk in the morning were very nice and helpful. The bus stop was right across the street from the hotel which was great. The area of the hotel is perfect and we felt very safe. It was a quick bus ride into the city and it dropped us off very close to Times Square. Overall, this hotel was average, nothing fancy and probably not worth the $269 that I payed. I can't wait to go back to visit NY. I would probably try out a different hotel next time...But definetly in the same area!!

Room Tip: 9th floor offers a nice view of NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAdisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to completely satisfy your needs during your visit. We strive to provide clean comfortable accommodations. Please consider us again during any future visits to our area and please contact me personally so I can make certain that you have a pleasant experience.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    403
    229
    135
    72
See reviews for
603
186
23
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We chose this hotel because it is literally just down the street from the NJ Transit line, and for the restaurants immediately in front of the hotel. The hotel wasn't hard to find at all; we took I-95 North all the way and never had to use the GPS! The staff at check-in was wonderful, the two gentlemen both made conversation and the young woman was dealing with a large family but was very courteous and polite. We encountered two suitekeepers, who were both very friendly as well as the bartender who gave us plates for the cake we bought from Carlo's Bakery in Hoboken. The room was awesome, and the level of cleanliness was outstanding!

We spent most of our time in Manhattan, but the Manager's Reception did look very inviting and cozy while we were passing through, and breakfast looked delicious!

My family plans on making this trip a tradition, and we have definitely found our hotel of choice for years to come.

Keep up the good wood Embassy Suites Secaucus.

~S.Pillow

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spillow804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel, particularly those regarding our staff which provided friendly service. We realize there are many choices when it comes to accommodations and we appreciate you selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice during your travels to our area.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
469 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here one night before catching a cruise out of NYC. It's the typical Embassy Suites - large rooms, weeknight receptions, full breakfast etc, but, even by area standards, we found it to be quite pricey.
We had problems with getting the credit card keys to work. The mattress was far too soft.
It was adequate but not above average.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoswellDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. Your input is greatly appreciated as it is feedback from our valued guests which helps us better ourselves. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We're a family of 6,(4 teenagers) and this was a great hotel for our first time to NYC. We stayed in an Executive Suite which had a bedroom with 2 double beds and a large living room area with a pullout couch and room for an inflatable mattress. Plenty of room for everyone with room to spread out and unwind at the end of the day. Great breakfast. Also a NJ Transit bus stop across the street that takes you to the Port Authority Bus Terminal in the heart of Manhattan. Lots of restaraunts neaby and a Walmart if you forgot something. Very safe area. Will definately stay there again if we go back.

Room Tip: For large families (6 or more) ask for an executive suite. They'll sleep up to 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparsons19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you selected the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus-Meadowlands during your recent visit to the New York City area. Your patronage is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We've used Embassy Suites before so we knew what to expect. While the suite was nice, not great, the amenities were excellent. The full complementary breakfast to the convenience of the bus stop to Manhattan across the street to the free parking made this a enjoyable and very affordable visit to NYC. We had an 8th-floor room with a great view of the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadeeqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and your patronage. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here in April (2 adults, 2 young children) and it was 1/3 cost of staying in downtown NYC. Included in the price is breakfast in the morning (go early to beat the rush) and two free drinks from the bar in the evening. The two free drinks offset the cost of paying for wifi ($15 for 24 hrs). After breakfast walk across the road to the bus stop and catch the bus in to the Port Authority Bus Terminal (20 min ride - 2 stops). Sit on the right side of the bus to get a fantastic view of the city. We had a 1 bedroom suite, with a King Bed for mum and dad, daughter (7) on sofa bed in lounge with daughter (2) in crib in same room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bambooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for the comments from your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad you selected the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands during your recent visit to the New York City area. Your patronage is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

we were there for 7 days. as with all hotel's there is good and not so good in all. beds...very small. room....nice, and lots of room for a family to move about. towels....they would only leave us 3 each day for a family of 5. everyday we had to call the front desk and ask for more. sofa bed....but no pillow. staff.....most friendly, lady working at the evening reception....very rude even if you only wanted a soda. breakfast....nice if you could get anything before the children played with it. everyday cereal on the counter and floor as well as other food. omelets....great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwhite3422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay at our hotel. It is feedback from our valued guests which helps us improve in areas such as those you noted. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing