We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value for money - 1/3 price of downtown NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here in April (2 adults, 2 young children) and it was 1/3 cost of staying in downtown NYC. Included in the price is breakfast in the morning (go early to beat the rush) and two free drinks from the bar in the evening. The two free drinks offset the cost of paying for wifi ($15 for 24 hrs). After breakfast walk across the road to the bus stop and catch the bus in to the Port Authority Bus Terminal (20 min ride - 2 stops). Sit on the right side of the bus to get a fantastic view of the city. We had a 1 bedroom suite, with a King Bed for mum and dad, daughter (7) on sofa bed in lounge with daughter (2) in crib in same room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bambooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Thank you for the comments from your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad you selected the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands during your recent visit to the New York City area. Your patronage is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

we were there for 7 days. as with all hotel's there is good and not so good in all. beds...very small. room....nice, and lots of room for a family to move about. towels....they would only leave us 3 each day for a family of 5. everyday we had to call the front desk and ask for more. sofa bed....but no pillow. staff.....most friendly, lady working at the evening reception....very rude even if you only wanted a soda. breakfast....nice if you could get anything before the children played with it. everyday cereal on the counter and floor as well as other food. omelets....great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwhite3422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay at our hotel. It is feedback from our valued guests which helps us improve in areas such as those you noted. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Wonderful, clean and friendly staff at this hotel. My family enjoyed the spacious suite, cook to order breakfast and the convience to NYC. The front staff was super friendly and even purchased a birthday cake for my youngest son. A few tips, take the NJ commutor bus which is directly across the street from the hotel. It was easy to get to NYC and cheap. Take advantage of the manager drink specials. Another great tip is the NYC doubledecker bus stop at the hotel at 8am. It was a great way to see the city. My family really enjoyed the stay and will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dquinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy you were able to experience all that we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Nice hotel. We had a corner king with a view, on a high floor. Quiet. We could not see all of Manhattan, but we had a good view of the Empire State Building. The furnishings were adequate but in need of updating. Extremely convenient for going into NYC. Bus stop is right across the street, and gets you to the Port Authority bus terminal located at 8th Ave and 42nd St in about 15 mins. $7.90 round trip. From there it is a short walk to Times Square.
We boarded the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island on the New Jersey side. The harbor is a 15-20 min drive from the hotel. Less crowded than boarding on the NYC side.

The only disappointment about the hotel was housekeeping. We had a bag full of snacks, Clorox wipes, wet wipes. When we returned from our 2nd day of sightseeing, the bag was gone. We concluded that housekeeping must have thrown it away. It wasn't the best Embassy Suites experience we had, but it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IllinoisLglegl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for your comments. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the mishap during your stay. Your input is greatly appreciated as it is feedback from our guests which helps us better ourselves. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights for a quick 1-day visit to NYC with a family of 5. This is a great location for a NYC stay if you want to use your cash for other things than lodging. The staff were very friendly, and the hotel was very nice and roomy, and free parking is a plus. The Pool was very small, but that's about the only negative we could come up with.

Breakfast was great, the bus stop into NYC is right outside the hotel and very convenient. Saved us from the nightmare of driving more around NY/NJ! We were all very happy with the hotel - and of course also the Chilis, Starbucks and Chipotle around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nedlyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and your business. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The location made it easy to get to NYC which was our goal since this was a "special" trip for the GRANDchildren. Ralph with Maryam Limousine Service was so helpful and right on time whenever we needed him. The rooms were extremely comfortable ....loved the down coverlet and the breakfast buffet was simply amazing. We ranged in age for 1 to 70 and each one of us was completely pleased with the hotel, the services, the people and the food! We would definitely return should be get to the East Coast again. We are from the West Coast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaCMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the East Coast.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My stay at the Embassy was great! The friendliness and helpfullness of the staff was excellent. Prepa always had a smile and was very proud of her pancakes..Which by the way I must commend the Embassy on their breakfast, nice and warm, the juice was great and the staff always willing to please you. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Needless to say the ease of the transportation to the city......the bus was right across the street and the return also leaves you in front of the hotel. The buses run late and every 20mts. Plenty of restaurants walking distance like Red Lobster, Houlihans, Chilis, Dunkin Donuts etc. Sams, Walmart. Very accessible. Close enough to the city and distant enough to get away from the husle and bustle in order to rest. I will certainly return and recommend thos hotel to friends and family!!!! If you want to stay at a hotel with peace and quiet but close enough to the city this is the place to stay. I must mention that it is also affordable and the breakfast included is priceless!!! Believe me yuou will not be disappointed. There is free internet at the kiosk in the lobby. A nice warm jacuzzi too. Oh and you can do your laundry for a good price.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors have preferences. pre pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micaela_2011_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing quality and comfortable accommodations at a great value. We are so happy that you were able to experience all that we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: $158 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing