We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveler rating
556
474
268
173
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
474
268
173
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,371 - 1,376 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Nice hotel. We had a corner king with a view, on a high floor. Quiet. We could not see all of Manhattan, but we had a good view of the Empire State Building. The furnishings were adequate but in need of updating. Extremely convenient for going into NYC. Bus stop is right across the street, and gets you to the Port Authority bus terminal located at 8th Ave and 42nd St in about 15 mins. $7.90 round trip. From there it is a short walk to Times Square.
We boarded the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island on the New Jersey side. The harbor is a 15-20 min drive from the hotel. Less crowded than boarding on the NYC side.

The only disappointment about the hotel was housekeeping. We had a bag full of snacks, Clorox wipes, wet wipes. When we returned from our 2nd day of sightseeing, the bag was gone. We concluded that housekeeping must have thrown it away. It wasn't the best Embassy Suites experience we had, but it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IllinoisLglegl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for your comments. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the mishap during your stay. Your input is greatly appreciated as it is feedback from our guests which helps us better ourselves. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights for a quick 1-day visit to NYC with a family of 5. This is a great location for a NYC stay if you want to use your cash for other things than lodging. The staff were very friendly, and the hotel was very nice and roomy, and free parking is a plus. The Pool was very small, but that's about the only negative we could come up with.

Breakfast was great, the bus stop into NYC is right outside the hotel and very convenient. Saved us from the nightmare of driving more around NY/NJ! We were all very happy with the hotel - and of course also the Chilis, Starbucks and Chipotle around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nedlyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and your business. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The location made it easy to get to NYC which was our goal since this was a "special" trip for the GRANDchildren. Ralph with Maryam Limousine Service was so helpful and right on time whenever we needed him. The rooms were extremely comfortable ....loved the down coverlet and the breakfast buffet was simply amazing. We ranged in age for 1 to 70 and each one of us was completely pleased with the hotel, the services, the people and the food! We would definitely return should be get to the East Coast again. We are from the West Coast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaCMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the East Coast.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My stay at the Embassy was great! The friendliness and helpfullness of the staff was excellent. Prepa always had a smile and was very proud of her pancakes..Which by the way I must commend the Embassy on their breakfast, nice and warm, the juice was great and the staff always willing to please you. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Needless to say the ease of the transportation to the city......the bus was right across the street and the return also leaves you in front of the hotel. The buses run late and every 20mts. Plenty of restaurants walking distance like Red Lobster, Houlihans, Chilis, Dunkin Donuts etc. Sams, Walmart. Very accessible. Close enough to the city and distant enough to get away from the husle and bustle in order to rest. I will certainly return and recommend thos hotel to friends and family!!!! If you want to stay at a hotel with peace and quiet but close enough to the city this is the place to stay. I must mention that it is also affordable and the breakfast included is priceless!!! Believe me yuou will not be disappointed. There is free internet at the kiosk in the lobby. A nice warm jacuzzi too. Oh and you can do your laundry for a good price.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors have preferences. pre pay
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micaela_2011_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing quality and comfortable accommodations at a great value. We are so happy that you were able to experience all that we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel is extremely well located 10 miutes drive from New York City and has everything you need at a walking distance and great shopping within 2 miles. The hotel while not extraordinary by any stretch is a decent value and likely the best in the aera. The internet was offered to us at no charge after I mentionned that we read the tripadvisor review.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Hello Marcoremiatzky,

Thank you for your feedback and your patronage. Both are greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews