We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$117
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$152
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$123
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveler rating
548
471
265
172
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
471
265
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The location made it easy to get to NYC which was our goal since this was a "special" trip for the GRANDchildren. Ralph with Maryam Limousine Service was so helpful and right on time whenever we needed him. The rooms were extremely comfortable ....loved the down coverlet and the breakfast buffet was simply amazing. We ranged in age for 1 to 70 and each one of us was completely pleased with the hotel, the services, the people and the food! We would definitely return should be get to the East Coast again. We are from the West Coast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaCMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the East Coast.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My stay at the Embassy was great! The friendliness and helpfullness of the staff was excellent. Prepa always had a smile and was very proud of her pancakes..Which by the way I must commend the Embassy on their breakfast, nice and warm, the juice was great and the staff always willing to please you. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Needless to say the ease of the transportation to the city......the bus was right across the street and the return also leaves you in front of the hotel. The buses run late and every 20mts. Plenty of restaurants walking distance like Red Lobster, Houlihans, Chilis, Dunkin Donuts etc. Sams, Walmart. Very accessible. Close enough to the city and distant enough to get away from the husle and bustle in order to rest. I will certainly return and recommend thos hotel to friends and family!!!! If you want to stay at a hotel with peace and quiet but close enough to the city this is the place to stay. I must mention that it is also affordable and the breakfast included is priceless!!! Believe me yuou will not be disappointed. There is free internet at the kiosk in the lobby. A nice warm jacuzzi too. Oh and you can do your laundry for a good price.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors have preferences. pre pay
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micaela_2011_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing quality and comfortable accommodations at a great value. We are so happy that you were able to experience all that we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel is extremely well located 10 miutes drive from New York City and has everything you need at a walking distance and great shopping within 2 miles. The hotel while not extraordinary by any stretch is a decent value and likely the best in the aera. The internet was offered to us at no charge after I mentionned that we read the tripadvisor review.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Hello Marcoremiatzky,

Thank you for your feedback and your patronage. Both are greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I'm a long time "visitor" to the meadowlands, but not by choice. The Embassy Suites is the best choice by far. The open atrium, helpful staff, and better than average all-inclusive breakfast set it apart. The suite like rooms are also better than the other choices nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Hello WorldTraveller550,

Thank you for your feedback. We realize there are many choices when it comes to accommodations and we appreciate you selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice during your travels to our area.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I wasn't sure what to think when my sister suggested that we save money and stay here rather than stay in the city. However, I was abundantly pleased when I walked into this spacious and clean hotel to find a pleasant staff and wonderful amenities. We arrived 3 hours before check in, so the front desk stored our bags; we changed in the restrooms and soon after, stepped out front of the hotel to board a bus to the city. The whole process was simple, convenient, and relaxing. After seeing a Broadway show, meeting friends for drinks and dinner, and walking around Times Square, we strolled back to Port Authority and took a bus back to the hotel.
Our room was a presidential suite ( a delightful upgrade) and all four of us slept well, enjoyed a marvelous free breakfast, and agreed that this is the right way to go to NYC.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Hello LauraWashingtonDC,

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you selected the Embassy Suites Hotel Meadowlands - Secaucus during your recent visit to the New York City area. Your patronage is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews