We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$152
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$129
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$127
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,566)
Filter reviews
1,566 results
Traveler rating
548
471
264
172
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
471
264
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,360 - 1,365 of 1,566 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel is extremely well located 10 miutes drive from New York City and has everything you need at a walking distance and great shopping within 2 miles. The hotel while not extraordinary by any stretch is a decent value and likely the best in the aera. The internet was offered to us at no charge after I mentionned that we read the tripadvisor review.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Hello Marcoremiatzky,

Thank you for your feedback and your patronage. Both are greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I'm a long time "visitor" to the meadowlands, but not by choice. The Embassy Suites is the best choice by far. The open atrium, helpful staff, and better than average all-inclusive breakfast set it apart. The suite like rooms are also better than the other choices nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Hello WorldTraveller550,

Thank you for your feedback. We realize there are many choices when it comes to accommodations and we appreciate you selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice during your travels to our area.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I wasn't sure what to think when my sister suggested that we save money and stay here rather than stay in the city. However, I was abundantly pleased when I walked into this spacious and clean hotel to find a pleasant staff and wonderful amenities. We arrived 3 hours before check in, so the front desk stored our bags; we changed in the restrooms and soon after, stepped out front of the hotel to board a bus to the city. The whole process was simple, convenient, and relaxing. After seeing a Broadway show, meeting friends for drinks and dinner, and walking around Times Square, we strolled back to Port Authority and took a bus back to the hotel.
Our room was a presidential suite ( a delightful upgrade) and all four of us slept well, enjoyed a marvelous free breakfast, and agreed that this is the right way to go to NYC.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Hello LauraWashingtonDC,

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you selected the Embassy Suites Hotel Meadowlands - Secaucus during your recent visit to the New York City area. Your patronage is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week as an alternative to a New York City hotel. We regularly travel to New York and chose to stay at the embassy suites primarily for the room size and the good bus links. The hotel and its staff were excellent. The rooms were very spacious and clean, there was plenty on offer at breakfast and the amenities were faultless. The only slight complaint was that the shower wasn't as hot as we would have liked, and at times it was just about bearable, but everything else outweighed this. The bus was very reliable and easy to use. The 320 stops right outiside the hotel and a return ticket is $7.90. The journey never took more than 25 minutes, was very regular and only made one stop at a park and ride before it arrived at Port Authority in NYC. We arrived at the hotel at the check-in time (we used Secaucus taxi's from Newark airport for $26.90 per trip) and the room was just finished being cleaned, the staff couldn't have been more apologetic and gave us a complimentary drink in the bar whilst we waited. The hotel arranged a taxi to the airport for us and we were able to check-in and print out our boarding passes in reception free of charge. There was plenty of places to eat around the hotel and we were able to get a 15% discount at Houlighans by picking up a flyer in reception and showing our room key. It's definitely worth staying outside of the city for the room size, service, friendly staff and not being expected to tip every member of staff that you make eye-contact with (we did tip the maid, bartender and omelette cook at breakfast!). The complimentary evening drink and happy hour is a nice touch, and the bar was a nice to sit in and relax before heading off to bed after a busy day in the city. The hotel has a nice relaxed atmosphere and was fairly quiet during the week, with most of the guests appearing to be cabin crew. I would definitely recommend using this hotel, and people shouldn't be put off by having to use the bus to get in and out of New York everyday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Hello LittleMoll,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. My sincerest apologies for the hot water situation during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel for several trips to NYC and enjoyed my stay each time. The cost is so much more reasonable than in the city, and the local NJTransit bus (320, frequent and very comfortable) provides a fast and safe way to get to the city each day. The rooms are larger than what you'd find in the city, and the beds are heavenly (although the pull-out sofa is iffy... some of them need to be replaced). The breakfast has been consistently good and varied - great way to start the day. I didn't noticed the wear that others have mentioned in recent reviews (except with the pull-out sofas). There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance (Outback, Red Lobster, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Burger King, and others), and a Wal-Mart nearby. Convenient, great value, bigger rooms, good for families - just a all-around great choice for visiting the city on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassysecaucus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2011

Thank you very much for your input. We appreciate your business.

Betty Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews