We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveler rating
556
474
268
173
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
474
268
173
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionacross the streetthe busnew yorkomeletmade to order breakfastport authoritypancakesfree parkingliving roomtimes squareexpo centerfree breakfastinto nycnj transitpotatoesrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,379 - 1,384 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel for several trips to NYC and enjoyed my stay each time. The cost is so much more reasonable than in the city, and the local NJTransit bus (320, frequent and very comfortable) provides a fast and safe way to get to the city each day. The rooms are larger than what you'd find in the city, and the beds are heavenly (although the pull-out sofa is iffy... some of them need to be replaced). The breakfast has been consistently good and varied - great way to start the day. I didn't noticed the wear that others have mentioned in recent reviews (except with the pull-out sofas). There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance (Outback, Red Lobster, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Burger King, and others), and a Wal-Mart nearby. Convenient, great value, bigger rooms, good for families - just a all-around great choice for visiting the city on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassysecaucus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2011

Thank you very much for your input. We appreciate your business.

Betty Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stay at many Hilton properties and this was terrible. I usually overlook the small things but there were too many issues.
Front desk only knew 2 places that delivered food.
The first room on the 8th floor (Hilton gold member) smelled terrible. It smelled like mildew/mold. They changed the room to the room next door and it equally smelly and dirty.
Room service took over an hour and and I requested no salt on the fries and they said it could be done. The fries were covered in sea salt. Then found hair on the plate!
There is visible dust in the bedroom. Took photos but don't know how to post them.
This place is very outdated.
If this place was 100.00 I wouldnt stay here but at 200.00, it's a rip off.
Hope this review reads well since I don't think I can preview it on my iPhone and auto correct.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerHeatherVip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Very Nice, well kept Hotel. Its in a great location with plenty of restaurants in the area. It also has a Walmart, and Sams Club right next door, in case you need to stock up on some goodies will you are on your trip.

Its easily accessibility from the Lincoln Tunnel, so you can avoid alot of the Traffic.

As a bus driver, this is Huge.

I have no complaints from this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Immediate impression from the check in clerk was a little abrupt and not that helpful, but he was in the minorty, everyone else was friendly and welcoming, from housekeeping through to maintenance, just the first impression which let it down. Great sized rooms, comfy bed and flat screen LCD TV's, a little dated and with non opening windows a little smelly, just needs some fresh air. Bathroom was functional, clean but showing signs of age.

Included breakfast is first class, hot and cold buffet with made to order pancakes, omlettes and eggs. Evening also sees a free beer, wine or spirit with comp soft drinks and nibbles, a nice touch. The location has free parking and is next to a bus stop into the Port Authority terminal. $7.90 is a return price, great value, with a rush hour trip taking about 20 minutes, so a great option. I always chose Secaucus when visiting NYC, cheaper, better and bigger rooms.

Embassy Suites will definately see me again, good value and overall, a good stay so well worth it. Proximity to walmart, Outback steak house and loads of other restaurants is a real bonus too, with Meadowlands sports and concert venue a few minutes away too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Positives: The NJ Transit bus picks up right outside the door and it's a short (relatively speaking, of course) bus ride to NYC to the Port Authority Terminal. Almost $8 round trip. But the fare to drive thorough the Lincoln Tunnel is $8. Still has a great breakfast. Two flat screen TVs with an OK selection of channels. Friendly staff.

Negatives: The furniture and carpet in our suite looked old and in need of replacement. The bathroom did need work. There were exposed cracks in the caulking along the tub plus paint on the trim. Further, the original porcelain tub has been covered with one of those "bath fitter" liners/tubs and there was an air bubble in our tub. When I showered and moved my feet I could feel the bubble moving beneath me.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews