We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, super staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location, super staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Why would anyone want to pay over the top prices to stay in Manhattan when this hotel is only a short bus ride from Port Authority? (The NJ bus 231 stops right outside the hotels door!).

The hotel is close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping opportunities (Marshalls, Kohls, Sports Authority, Walmart, Sams Club etc) are within a few minutes walk. The hotel also runs complimentary shuttle service to locations within a 3 mile radius which was very useful for getting to Staples as I needed to pick up some supplies for a trade show!).

The staff at the hotel were very helpful, and its hard to single anyone out, but special mentions to our wonderful housekeeper (wish I could remember her name) and the two gentleman who provide the shuttle service. Nothing was too much trouble, they were both just great ambassadors for the hotel.

My only niggle is the lack of tea / coffee / snack service in the afternoon, as the in-house F&B is only open for breakfast. The Front Office staff are more than happy to assist, but its a shame that the 'bar' area is not manned in the afternoon / early evening - when its cold outside it would be great to have a selection of hot drinks readily available with some cakes / snacks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Underwater_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    102
    41
    9
    19
See reviews for
68
43
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here during a show at Meadowlands expo center which is located just down the street. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant during check-in and the property was in good condition. I requested a room near my colleague who had already checked-on and they happily relocated me as close as possible. Room was comfortable, however a little cold when I checked in.

On Saturday morning at 2am the fire alarm went off and it continued so we evacuated however with the cold weather we congregated in the lobby. The staff seemed to be in disarray and when the fire dept showed up they took over. Needless to say I was extremely tired the next day, we never received any information as to what had happened or even an apology for the inconvenience which was disappointing.

The hotel has a free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius which was very convenient and we certainly made use of that service. The driver was very helpful and accommodating. There are quite a few restaurants nearby such as Carrabba’s, Outback, Chipotle etc all within walking distance… I would definitely stay at this property again given the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caymanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland
Level Contributor
204 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is located in a great spot. Right in the middle of shopping area, reasturants, and movies. All a short walk away. A quick drive to the Meadow Lands Sports venue. Hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly, but be sure to get a room on the back side, not on the road side. The road side queited down around 1:30am. Alot of highway and local traffic noise.
Car parking is a little bit of an issue. Not right at the hotel like most places.
Access to New York City is close by via the Lincoln Tunnel or north a bit to the GW Bridge. Getting to this hotel and then back to I95 can be a little tricky, but a good GPS will get you there,......... eventually.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiwithapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Everything good with room and service. Stay at Courtyard as a standard for my business, all over the U.S. This one is better than the average Courtyard. Got a good night sleep. TV works with my laptop for Netflix.
There was construction in the parking garage, which may be a problem if you want to sleep late.

Room Tip: Side away from parking garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobiLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went there because it was complicated with our transport to go direclty on the island and there is a shuttle service to Manhattan. (transport service ok)
The hotel is nice, good room, clean. We were suppose to get free breakfast and finally get charged high price for a very ordinary meal. When we get home we realised the hotel double charge the night. When we call back they said it was our probem with visa but after a few calls they realised they didn't take the name correctly at the check in so they thought we made a reservation and didn't show. They refuse to pay back the most expensive rate reservation so we end to pay too much for a great hotel with very bad service. We had much better service at the seacaucus hyatt before fur cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uneautrejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 8 days whilst on business and had to request to change my room because of the noise from the outback restaurant below, reception staff were very accommodating and arranged this instantly. The lobby has recently been refurbished and has a very modern look and feel and the complimentary breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleAndDamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Everything was on par for a courtyard. Spacious and clean rooms, cute decor throughout, and friendly staff. Several easy to access computers for guests made printing boarding passes easy (there is a computer specifically for printing boarding passes as you exit the elevator that was not working but it was no big deal to walk around the corner to the sit down computers and print it there).

The location is ok but not great. We wanted to be able to easily get into NYC without being in the city. The closest train station is not within walking distance so you have to take a cab to/from the station. However, the cab ride is short and cheap, and once you are at the NJ Transit station, it's easy from there to get in and out of NYC. Also easy to get a cab at both ends.

All restaurants in the immediate area (walking distance) are national chains!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 455 Harmon Meadow Blvd, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3659
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands is conveniently located near many popular area destinations, including the MetLife Stadium (formerly Meadowlands Stadium) and the Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR). As one of the top hotels in Secaucus, NJ, our lobby offers multifunctional common areas, complimentary high-speed Internet and more for guests to easily flow from work to relaxation. Unique among Secaucus hotels, our GoBoard(R) enables guests to stay current with the latest in news, entertainment, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - serves freshly-prepared meals in a café environment where guests can wine and dine with friends, family, or colleagues. Our Meadowlands hotel offers spacious rooms with luxury bedding, large work desks, free Wi-Fi, and well-lit bathroom vanities featuring Paul Mitchell(R) products. From arrival to departure, the hardworking staff at our hotel in Secaucus works to ensure guests enjoy all of the comforts of home and quality of a Marriott hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Marriott
Secaucus Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing