We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands(Secaucus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Motel(Secaucus)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
82
112
46
10
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
112
46
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityfree parkingthe buswithin walking distanceacross the streetoutback restaurantinto nyclincoln tunnelnew yorkbuffalo wild wingstimes squarewould stay here againhotel is locatedhotel is cleanearly checkrooms are niceconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 271 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We chose the hotel because of the location but we did not expect to find such a poor accommodation.
The first room they gave us was very bad smelling, of cigarettes, even if the hotel is a non smoking one.
The second room was OK about the smell, but I do not think the maid bothered to clean the bathroom, except from changing the towels. And I am not sure the sheets were changed…or maybe they were, but not ironed... It was very late already and we were too tired to change again.
I am too disappointed about this hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel lobby has been recently updated. The rooms are decent. Bed ok. Not made as nice as other Marriott courtyards. Location and free parking is worth the trip. Nice easy bus ride to city. I would still return.

Room Tip: Get a low floor. Elevator is super slow!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christym2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here back in September, so this review is a tad overdue. We had a double room on an the 5th floor. It was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. The free parking in the back was nice to have. In addition, there were many restaurants within walking distance.

What really made this place worth the money was the access to public transportation. It was literally right around the corner - about a 2 minute walk, if that. The bus was a few bucks and we were in the middle of the city within 20 min. It took a little longer because of traffic, but still a quick ride. The ride home without traffic seemed to be only 12 min or so.

I would not hesitate to use this hotel again when visiting NYC.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back to avoid the street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed there on Memorial Day weekend. It was quite enjoyable. Although this is the first time that we stayed at this hotel, it was not our first time in the area. We stayed here since we were traveling with our daughter and son-in-law and they stay at Marriott often. The hotel has a free parking garage in the back of the building. You can either park on top or below. We chose below because it was covered. They have an Outback Restaurant if you are hungry. In the morning they have a little snack bar for breakfast - - not complimentary. The weekend we were there one of the elavators were under repair - - they said it should be fixed shortly; it was never a problem for us. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Staff helpful upon check-in and check-out. No problems at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great place to stay if you want to cut cost and not stay in the city (NYC), plus you get free parking at the hotel. You can take the bus over into NYC for $7.90 round trip and be picked up / dropped off right at the hotel. The bus runs about every 20 minutes or so and it was a quick trip. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room and bath were very clean. Only complaint is that there is no microwave in the room. You get a fridge but no microwave. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haymaress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews