We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Nearby Hotels
$173
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$124
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
$123
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
57
45
14
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
45
14
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenn stationsecaucus junctionan extended stay hotelfront deskpet feemorning and eveninginternet speedroad noisehome away from homerooms are comfortablenew york cityfree shuttlenice staythe hotel is cleangreat place to staydishwashernyc
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 128 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for 5 weeks and it was very quiet. The staff was friendly and very helpful in helping us to get around to the sites like ground zero. It is located close to shopping and restaurants as well as the train to New York and the interstate. It has outdoor grills and eating area that is covered. VERY VERY CLEAN !!!!!!!!!!!!!! A must stay when in the area and it is close to New York and Hobokin, NJ where the Cake Boss has his bakery.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor but I think any room would be worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just got back from a short visit tomNYC. Stayed in Secaucus. Krishna at the front desk was extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. Shuttle to train station in 5 minutes saves you $16 per day and Secaucus is only 1 stop from Penn station, takes only 15 minutes. Room very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for room furthest from highway if you like to sleep with window open
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helenecyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel as our base for visiting Manhattan. The hotel was sparkling clean, the staff were friendly and the room was in great condition. We were quite surprised by the kitchenette in the room, everything was very clean and in good working order. Very quiet at night which is a huge plus after a long day of exploring New York.

This hotel is a good alternative for budget minded travellers looking to explore New York. Once you're at Secaucus Junction station, the train into Penn Station in Manhattan is only about 6 or 7 minutes and very cheap at 4$ each way. The only trouble is the hotel isn't within walking distance of the Secaucus station. The hotel does have a courtesy shuttle back and forth, but only Monday to Friday in the morning and then again from 4-9. Thankfully, the hotel is partnered with a taxi company that only charges $8 for at trip from the station to the hotel. As we were there over a weekend, we were a bit disappoitned at the lack of shuttle service on Saturdays and Sundays. The hotel is in an excellent location to market itself as a cheaper alternative to staying in Manhattan, and it would be great to see the shuttle in use on a more frequent basis. Granted, even with the taxis, it's still much more affordable than the standard $300 a night in Manhattan.

Overall, it was a great stay and I would stay there again. If you're looking for a relatively hassle free alternative to staying in New York, this hotel is for you!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finnadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good value for the price, like all long stay hotels the prices get better as monthly rates. Free laundry machines was a plus for me. There are several restaurants in the are but most out of short walking distance, with a car no problem.
The kitchenette is decent with all the necessities (Full refrigerator, dishwasher, stove top, microwave, toaster) and I make full use of it during longer stays. The rooms include an awesome recliner that is way more comfortable than it looks. Good TV, HBO included.
The overall place is clean and quiet with lots of parking. Free shuttle service to surroundings and train stations.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the end close to the stairs, I prefer 200 as it allows easy exit via stairs then through the back door, very convenient.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I recently stayed for Wrestlemania weekend. I thought the front desk staff was super nice and informative. They were very accommodating. The only reason why I didn't get it a perfect 5 stars was because when I came back around 5:00 pm on Sunday, my room still wasn't cleaned yet. Not sure if it was something I was suppose to do. Other then that, it was a fantastic time. Thank you to the staff of Candlewood Suites making my Wrestlemania weekend....as the Miz would say...AAAAAAWWWWEEESSOOMMMEEEE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay7622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews