We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fun Fun”

Cheeseburger in paradise
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neversink, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I love this chain and I'm never dissapointed with the food or the service. All I can say is YEH for cheeseburger Paradise!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tialisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    66
    36
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“noisy but fun place to meet w/ friends!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I enjoy the shrimp dish here and the onion straws are really good. The sweet potato chips and sauces are yummy! They have all the similar items like burgers, chicken, etc but the decor is beach oriented so it's fun to hang out there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank leegeeNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It is really good but a little slow.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The food here is good but the service has gotten much slower over the years. If you sit at the bar, you will be much better off than sitting at the tables.

Drink specials are great ($2.50 beers and $3.95 mix drinks). We used to go every week but the last few times, our waiter has seemed distracted and we don't get everything that we order or it comes out after 30 - 40 minutes of waiting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Still the best burger anywhere”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It doesn't matter what city I am in - from NJ to Maui - Cheeseburger in Paradise has the BEST burgers period. And I LOVE burgers!!! Be sure to get the sweet potato fries too!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

22 of us spent New Years Eve at CIP in Secaucus...it was stumbling distance from our hotel...

We were a mix of young kids, teenagers and adults.....and we all had an awesome time.

Love the frickles, love the Coronita and this time discovered the Beer Tube!!!!

Cannot wait to go back! Great food....good fun, great drinks!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vroom_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger in paradise also viewed

 

Been to Cheeseburger in paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing