We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun”

Cheeseburger in paradise
Ranked #5 of 80 Restaurants in Secaucus
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Three families with children ages 22 months to 15 years old travelled together and ate at Cheeseburger in Paradise the night that we arrived....it was walking distance from our hotel and came highly recommended by the waiter at our hotel bar.

The staff greeted our large party and quickly made arrangements to seat the adults at one table and the kids/teenagers at a close table.

The service was excellent and we had drinks on the table almost as soon as we sat down.

The food was very good.....try the "Frickles"

Cannot wait to go back in December.....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vroom_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    63
    35
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for casual lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The place has a very casual atmosphere which was nice for our lunch, on our way to catch a flight from Newark airport.
The hamburger and lemon souce checken were good but the Key-Lime cake was not the best we had. Service was nice. Overall we enjoyed it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ori_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We decided to stop in here since we had not gone in there for a few years and I am glad we did. We hadn't gone in a long time because we didn't care for the food or the service but since they changed everything it is great. We have gone back several times now and haven't been disappointed.
For appetizers we have had the "smugglers platter" which had a few of the black angus sliders, dragon wings and fried pickles.....I love this platter !! you can change the pickles for something else if you don't like them and the wings you can get as hot or mild as you want or change them for another type of wings. I decided on one occasion to have the tequila lime wings instead of dragon wings and they were very good also.
For meals, my husband has tried the "Black Angus Beef Burger", the "All American Beach Burger" and the "Molly's Club" ....he enjoyed them all. I have had the "Bacon Cheddar Burger", "Mushroom Swiss Burger" and my FAVORITE...the "Cuban Burger".
The thing I like about getting burgers here is that they will actually cook them how you want them cooked. I don't like ordering a burger and having them say "well we can only cook them medium, medium-well or well done". I refuse to eat a burger cooked like that. If I want it rare then they will cook it rare.
The servers don't seem to stay around long, we have never had the same server twice, although we have sat at the same exact table every time we go there. The trick is to get there before the crowd. Parking kind of stinks but other than that we LOVE this place.
We also tried the "jumbo pretzels" that came with a sauce...also a good choice very yummy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
325 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers! Fabulous drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had a wonderful little meal at this Cheeseburger in Paradise! The kobe buger was yummy! Loves the loaded fries as well! The drinks are always fabulous. A fun experience with good service! Should check it out if youve never been to one!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food and quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We ate here twice on our trip to New York. Our hotel was close and offered free shuttle to this mall location. We found the staff very friendly. The meals were well porportioned and very tasty. Price was in line with all other meals we had along the way. I would highly recommend this place for anyone to try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger in paradise also viewed

 

Been to Cheeseburger in paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing