We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very clean. Easy access. Easy to go to NYC... just park in Secaucus (rear of Post Office, 0,25$/hr) and take New Jersey Transit bus 190. Would do it again. Front desk people didn't know about that alternative.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Guy - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about how clean our hotel is and the easy access to the city. Additionally, thank you for the alternative option our guests can utilize when traveling in to the city.

If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at Sem@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Extended Stay America. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I consider it a good deal for a hotel that is about 10-15 minutes away from Manhattan (by car). However, the breakfast was very limited (oatmeal, coffee, tea, bars, apples and oranges). I was quite disappointed with the breakfast but I did not let that ruin my vacation. If you do not have an appetite in the morning or do not mind having very little options for breakfast then I would recommend this hotel. A good deal compared to other hotels in Manhattan !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was happy to read that your stay was pleasant in reference to our location to Manhattan and overall accommodations. However, I do apologize our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to make improvements to it in the future.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at wsu@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Not until we arrived, we realised, that this is not a normal hotel, but as the name says - for extended stays, but everything was perfect! Better explanations about the bus to NY would have benne nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with such a perfect stay at our hotel. The staff and I truly enjoyed attending to your needs and we hope to do so again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stay with this chain at least once a year. They always provide good value and the staff are usually top flight. At this location, the term would be *always* top flight. The front desk personnel take ownership of their jobs & their facility, genuinely caring about do their very best for guests and _voluntarily_ going *way* beyond simply 'good' service. I much prefer this sincere commitment to their clientèle over a mint on the pillow. One *does* have to work a bit to secure public transportation and the accommodations, however comfortable, are Motel standard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. I am delighted to read your remarks about exceptional staff and how they continue to go above and beyond to meet all of our guests, including yours. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be bringing your comments about the public transportation opportunity of securing better transportation to better suit the needs of our guest. Thank you for this comment.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at SEM@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Got this Hotel as a deal on priceline for a very good price at that time. The hotel itself is quite good..nice bed and the staff was really good. However, there are no good public transport options during the weekends near to the Hotel. If you have a car, then I think this is a great economical place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nixforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights and three days. Nicole and the front desk was very nice and helpful. My room was very nice with a great bed and fast Wifi. The bathroom had a lot of little hairs everywhere, but I didn't let that destroy my stay. Overall is was an enjoyable stay, and when work brings me back to NYC I will try to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dru - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the bathroom in your room was unclean when you checked-in to our hotel. I am so sorry for this issue, but happy to hear that the staff provided you with such great service, especially Nicole.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would suggest this hotel for families and business. my family and I stayed here relocating from Atlanta,GA, for a week, and the overall experience was great. The staff was more than accommodating. The river out back was beautiful to go out and watch the sunset. The rooms were clean and that kitchenette is priceless when relocating a family of six. They make up in customer service for some of the amenities they lack, such as a pool and gym facility.

I would definitely come back and recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. They tend to have 2 windows, which provides more ventilation for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travinsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that the staff took great care of you and your family. As well, I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed our river view and your room, especially the in-room kitchen. It is great that this feature was a great addition to your stay!

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
732 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range: $117 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, and more. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing