We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed with my sister and we had a great stay. Only downside is that the bus from in frontnof the hotel stops running at 910. After that you walk 2 blocks to the next stop. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Liquor store and food across the street. I have stayed at numerous hotels in secaucus but they were sold out due to the storm. I'm glad I found this one because I will be a returning customer.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dccardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were conveniently located near all that you needed during your stay. We appreciate that you enjoyed our clean rooms and great staff, if I may paraphrase. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 252 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

From the moment we checked in, to the clean rooms, to the outlet malls few blocks away. Carmen and vlad were amazing. The entire time we were here, the housekeeper and guy cleaning always said hi and always smiling

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our team left such a positive impression on you! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasant and comfortable one.
The staff was extremely attentive and everything was very clean and tidy.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for my next visit. Thanks to everyone for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkiphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. It is always a pleasure to hear that our team can provide such a positive experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at this place for work during Hurricane Sandy and let me tell you the place was incredible. During such a tough time these people really went over the top the help me out during this terrible storm. The helped with anything I needed such as toothbrushes, helped me get clothes, they even provided me discounted dry cleaning because they knew about my situation for work and going back home. The hotel manager was absolutely the nicest person during my stay and always made sure I felt comfertable. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who needed to stay a hotel. I wish I could give more stars that's how great they were.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel manager what your preference is and he will help you out.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanP457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such a glowing review! It's great to hear that the entire team was able to go “Over the top” when helping you both during and after Hurricane Sandy. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We got placed here during the storm and vladimeer and Joel the manager were so helpful. They were there all day and night. The power went out and everyone met at the lobby where the kids played and other people were playing cards. The way they handled themselves was beyond anything I have ever seen. Joel and vladimeer went out multiple times during the storm to sweep the water out so that his property didn't flood. Joel, I hope your bosses read this because you are such an amazing manager and person. Bless you

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maridd1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that Yoel and Vladimir made the impression on you that they did. As the Area Operations Manager I assure you that we read each and every response and I send you my sincerest gratitude to you for such an excellent review Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The title says it all. What a great clean hotel. They have such a knowledgable and friendly staff. Manager is a pleasure to speak to. Clean and conveniently locate to a bus stop to NY, food across the street, and outlets down the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TD2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt both our property and our team was “Amazing”. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My stay was incredible. I stayed in the Secaucus branch during renovations and they were all extremely accommodating and were so polite and cordial to myself and my crew. Not only was the manager out spoken but he also made my overnight guests feel welcomed with extra pillows and a blanket.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianchrist_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our management and team were willing to go out of their way to be accommodating and made you feel welcome. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
1.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range: $126 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing