We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #8 of 79 Restaurants in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came here only because no one at Houlihans waited on us so we were already a little crabby. Waited on us right away. Guy was new in training and between the two of them made a mistake. This happens but they handled the mistake wonderfully. Manager apoligized. Free appetizer but more important was the fact they were very sorry. Food was great. Very attentive service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    50
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Union City NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Red Lobster is very expensive for dinner but is reasonable for lunch. You will get delicious biscuits and a smaller portion of the dinner items. A salad is also now added to your meal. There are rarely long wait times for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food vs bad service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The food there was more than great although we have waited for about sn hour to have a place but it worth waiting
The cons of this place is the service the waiter served us things that we did no order instead of what we ordered and when we asked to replace it he did but after we have already finished our food, we took the desert to go and we discovered at home that it was not what we ordered as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mizo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great selection of seafood. The food was very good and the service was outstanding. Will definitely come back next time I'm around

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wmarti31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Well, this is RED LOBSTER, the seafood is always great, but found the staff to be little slow at time, but when the food arrived, it compensated the wait.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AsiriHewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing