We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but consistent”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #8 of 81 Restaurants in Secaucus
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not fancy but consistent”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

It's comfort food. We always order the same dishes (Captain's Platter for him, Coconut Shrimp for me) and they are always well cooked if not particularly sophisticated. The Cheddar Bay biscuits are probably a heart attack in a bread basket, but boy are they delicious, especially when hot. Also a good selection of desserts, and coupons are often available. A family standby.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    54
    21
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Got sick from the seafood”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

the food must of been bad or undercooked because i got real sick from it, i called the Manager to notify him and he hung up on me and said that was not true and hung up on me. The staff is not very courteous and treat you as if they are doing you a favor by serving your food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PlatinumMember174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“"Happy Bithday" From- Red Lobster”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The food's great! Not too salty but not lacking in flavor either! My sister's birthday dinner was phenomenal. The staff even did a good job of sounding upbeat while singing happy Birthday for her after 4 others one after the other.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aaleah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

no complaints, the service is great & the food is always great

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank AliciaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“TONS of food, great staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Since we don't have Red Lobster where I'm from, it is always exciting to go to one. From the ridiculously amazing FREE cheese biscuits to the huge portions of seafood, we are never disappointed.

Our party tried the shrimp nachos, which were awesome, the crabs legs which were great, and the seafood pasta.

We had to roll ourselves out of there! Go with a big appetite, but there often is a fairly long wait. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ditchchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing