We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible and Discusting”
Review of Desert Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Desert Palm Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Reviewed August 16, 2007

The hotel room was absolutley filthy! The carpet was dirty and like concrete. The door frame was half falling down when we got there, and although they repaired it, we never did get another chain lock. The bathrooms looked like they never were cleaned. The shower had mold and filth everywhere. Mold was even on the shades in the room. The only way you can get your room cleaned is to request it and say that you waive your rights in case something gets taken. They actually offered to give us the cleaning supplies instead. The beds were awful and almost at the floor level. Much of the room smelled. I can't believe they are allowed to stay in business.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tjwelchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 123 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2007

This place should be shutdown by the board of health & the local fire department! It was absolutely filthy ! The shower was black - bleach didn't even touch it. Don't think the carpet has been cleaned since they built the place - didn't darn walk around without shoes on. Extention cords everywhere - under the carpet. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
Thank Ирина М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaurizioO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
0.1 mi away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
142 reviews
0 mi away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#5 of 7 in Seaside Park
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Luna-Mar Motel
Luna-Mar Motel
#4 of 7 in Seaside Park
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palm Inn

Address: 1505 N Ocean Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-1230
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Price Range: $60 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Desert Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Desert Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palm Hotel Seaside Park
Desert Palm Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing