We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, reasonably priced, friendly staff & walking distance from the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaside Best Rentals
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, reasonably priced, friendly staff & walking distance from the beach”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

One Parking spot is available per room & included in your stay, this was important because the meters are enforced 24/7. Lorraine was very friendly during check in, the grounds we're immaculate & was very well maintained. Literally walking distance from the boardwalk but once the rest of the boardwalk is constructed it will be even closer. The pool-man spent 3+ hours cleaning the pool which was appreciated. He was informative about a 10% discount for breakfast & he's from The Bronx, New York! There is a small fridge in the hotel style room for your items. Spotless linens, 32" flat screen, DVD player & cable for music while you get ready to head out or want to chill. We enjoyed ourselves & would definitely come back.

Only negative was the check out time of 10am, I'd suggest giving an extra hour of 11am check out time.

Thanks for the hospitality-

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luz0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Luz: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff members are committed to our guests having a great all-around experience. We have discount coupons available for quite a few things in town, and discount tickets for the boardwalk rides and water park. Glad you had a nice discount on your breakfast at one of the local restaurants. RE: check-out time is necessary so we can properly and thoroughly clean units for arriving guests. We pride ourselves in being the cleanest place in Seaside and every guest benefits, but that means leaving enough time for our dedicated cleaning staff to do a thorough job. If they rushed, things wouldn't be as nice for your arrival. Glad you noticed the benefits like our sparkling clean heated pool which is cleaned very early morning or very late at night to guests can swim all day and until 10:00 p.m.! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    12
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
114
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumont, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A bunch of parents were looking for a place for our kids "Prom Weekend"...This is where they stayed. Myself and another mom went down ahead to see it, spotless clean, convenient to beach and boardwalk, beautiful grounds, pool was clean, Maureen and her staff are outstanding. Our children many memories they will never forget and are still talking about how they want to go back. They said Maureen and the office staff could not have been nicer or more helpful....Thank you to all for making this experience for our children such a wonderful one. Our families are looking forward to spending some weekends this summer right here....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Karen,
So many places at the Jersey Shore don't rent to prom groups any longer. With enough supervision and caring, we believe that we can carry on this right of passage for many graduates and prom groups. We looked forward to our own proms so many years ago. It's nice to be able to carry on the tradition which has been going on for generations now. We have guests who now bring their grandchildren to enjoy all that Seaside has to offer. Caring parents like you make it manageable. Thanks for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband, 2 sons and I have been staying at Ocean Terrace for the past two years. The owners and staff are accommodating & welcoming. The hotel is very family orientated and the rooms are clean, large with great seaside decor. Check-in as a guest and check-out feeling like family! Future trips to Seaside with a stay at Ocean Terrace already planned!
-The Schmidt Family

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SchmidtFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Schmidt Family,
So nice to have you back. Glad to get to know your family so you can become part of our extended Seaside family! Come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I am originally from New Jersey, but moved out in 1983. I first lived in West Virginia and now in Kentucky the past 26 years. I was going to visit my family and classmates from high school in the summer of 2012. I wanted to spend some time down the shore. I was so frustrated trying to find reasonable prices, but most of all a comfortable place to stay. Finally at the last minute my wife located Ocean Terrace. I could not have been happier with the location to the beach and boardwalk. Rooms were very clean, pool was fun for the grandchildren, price of the rooms reasonable, and the staff was friendly, courteous but most of all helpful. We enjoyed the other guests, and everyone was telling stories how Ocean Terrace was superior to other hotels in the area. We enjoyed it so much, we came back in 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazhorsetrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
So glad you found us at the last minute. We work hard and do our best to make sure every guest feels welcome and cared for. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was wonderful and we had no complaints. Maureen took prompt care of all of our requests. We are looking forward to coming back this year and making this an annual tradition.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Gwen,
We love when families make our place their annual vacation choice. It's great building relationships with guests. We've watched children grow up and come back with their own kids! Very gratifying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

In September 2011, in honor of my year-long 60th birthday celebration, my family rented Unit #2 (second and third floors) in the Stockton Avenue house and had the most fantastic time! Unit #2 has three private bedrooms (each has a queen-sized bed), two indoor bathrooms (one with a tub and the other with just a shower), one outdoor shower, a large eat-in kitchen (fully stocked with pots, pans, plates, glasses, silverware, utensils), a HUGE great room (lots of comfortable furniture and a large flat-screen TV), and a glassed-in sunroom/porch. There's a large BBQ grill in the backyard along with very nice picnic tables. Oh, and it's air conditioned, too! There are two sets of stairs to the unit, one in the front and the other in the back, both of which are quite steep and long. Our legs definitely got worked out! There's plenty of off-street parking. The house is located just two blocks from the beach and the pool at the motel. The beach is clean and was close to the Funhouse Pier. The motel pool is exquisite - large and clean with lots of sun. The pool terrace with its many tables and lounge chairs is a fantastic sunny spot to meet up with family and friends, as it overlooks both the pool and the ocean. We were so happy to hear that Seaside Best Rentals was unaffected by Hurricane Sandy and are definitely thinking that we may book a week in 2014. The folks who run Seaside Best Rentals couldn't be any nicer or more helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbi312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
So glad you like our heated pool and everything else about our place. Our loyal staff members work hard to make every season better and better. Looking forward to Summer 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My family and I go every year we are greeted by maureen and stu who treat us like we were family the house keeping staff is so friendly and helpful the place is spotless and its a family resort the pool is great this will be our 6 th year and looking forward to it can'twait maryann

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We're so happy to see guests return year after year. It makes our jobs worthwhile! We look forward to your return for Summer 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
5.7 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
1.0 mi away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#6 of 7 in Seaside Park
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luna-Mar Motel
Luna-Mar Motel
#4 of 7 in Seaside Park
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palm Inn
Desert Palm Inn
#7 of 7 in Seaside Park
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Best Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Best Rentals

Property: Seaside Best Rentals
Address: 1709 N Ocean Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-1232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Best Rentals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Seaside Best Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing