We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for more”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Best Rentals
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at Ocean Terrace in late June 2013. The weather was changing, but being across the street from the beach, who cared! Plus, on misty days, we simply walked the boardwalk. We are hoping that the Ice Cream Stand rebuilds, it was our nightly treat to end our day. Sadly, while we were there, my mother fell and broke her knee. Our original reservation time was ending, yet Maureen and her staff kept us in our condo so we could continue to go back and forth to the hospital. Worrying about my mother's health was hard enough. It was a relief that we didn't have to worry about where my son and I would lay our heads at night. Needless to say, the extra 5 nights of our stay were accommodated, Mom is doing better and we are looking forward to returning and thanking all in person for their care, concern, and help during this stressful period. It was like we were with family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hope your mom continues to do better and better. Glad we could make your stay enjoyable in spite of the challenging circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    11
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
102
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

My family has been going to Seaside for 58 years…every summer since 1955!! We rented bungalows back in the day and for close to 20 years we have been staying at the Ocean Terrace. We have been through many managers, but the current team of Stu and Maureen and their entire staff has been the best ones in all that time! The place has never looked nicer and cleaner, they have updated so many things to make your stay more comfortable and they couldn’t be more accommodating…ALL OF THEM!!! When we go back every summer, it’s like seeing family. The rooms are spotless, all flat screen TVs, refrigerators, and you have a choice from regular hotel style rooms all the way up to 3 bedroom condos. You also can’t beat the location. They are right across the street from the beach and boardwalk, yet not in the middle of the craziness….quiet but close. PERFECT! Walking distance to all….beach, bars, restaurants, rides, boardwalk, arcades…very convenient. They also have a heated pool which is great on those days when the beach is too rough or for those who just don’t like the ocean. I highly recommend the Ocean Terrace and I don’t see my family leaving there any time soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Wow! 58 years. That must be a record! Seaside has gone through changes and we continue to be a thriving community for all those who love the Jersey Shore. And, you're right. The heated pool is wonderful for people who need a break from ocean waves. It's so great that we can offer both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I wanted to spend a few vacation days with my grown children and grandchildren, so this was a treasure to find! Family-friendly, clean spacious rooms, great price, very accommodating. It's so convenient to the Boardwalk but I can also enjoy a quiet evening away from the crowds.
Everyone is helpful but Maureen in the office is great -- she treats us like family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We do love our location (and glad you do too). It's great to be so close to all the action of the Famous NJ Boardwalk and the water park, and still have the quiet and safety of a nice family neighborhood. Being just across the street from the beach can't be beat! Looking forward to see you this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My family and I (6 of us) had a blast while staying at Seaside Best Rentals. We had a 3 bedroom unit with a pullout couch in the living room. Despite the whole unit being cooled by 1 air conditioner the July weather was comfortable. Our balcony gave us a view of some of the taller rides and we were only one block from the boardwalk. The kitchen we had was ample and there was an outdoor grill. We visited a local market and bought sea bass and lobster for a memorable dinner. We are usually Caribbean cruise people, so we found the ocean itself less than appealing. The accomodations are just what we needed and exceeded our expectations. We plan to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chateauoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We're close to all the activities of the Jersey Shore but in a family-friendly neighborhood. Guests really like our outdoor grill and larger units with kitchens can offer a family a real savings instead of eating out! Come back for another visit when you're not in the Caribbean! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed at Ocean Terrace this past summer. I really enjoyed not only the rental but the location as well! We stayed in one of the rooms that had a bedroom and small living room and kitchen area. It had everything we needed! The people were very nice and friendly! The first thing I noticed when we got there was how very clean the whole place was! I wouldn't hesitate recommending the Ocean Terrace!! I am hoping I have the opportunity to go back down there this summer as well!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Leslie,
Our dedicated staff work tirelessly to maintain our reputation as the cleanest place in Seaside. Thanks for noticing! Hope you'll be back for Summer 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

For the past five year I've been renting out a block of rooms for the St. Pattys day parade. It's a perfect spot at the end of the boardwalk with plenty of parking. Maureen is always a gracious and accomadating host making sure my friends all have rooms near mine and I've never had a noise complaint or dirty room charge and we've PARTIED HARD in those rooms. It's a great price and in all honesty the cleanest rooms in Seaside. They've recently remolded the rooms we normally stay in on the second floor and they are beautiful. So check it out, stay a while and maybe you can join the party...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks so much for leaving your review. We make improvements every year to ensure that Ocean Terrace is up-to-date and being the best we can be. We look forward to seeing you this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

i have been coming to Seaside since i was a kid. the first time i chose Ocean Terrace to stay i knew id never go elsewhere! i have never booked a room or condo with anyone else sense!! not only are all their locations fabulous, but they are clean and the staff is more than accomodating. the ONLY complaint (not even a complaint really) is the last time i stayed i got hit with a 100$ fee for "smoking in the room" when that is not the case. i stayed in the room with 4 smokers and we left the window open. the smoke from outside traveled into the room and must have smelt it up a little. considering im a frequent customer and have NEVER smoked inside ever i thought they would take my word for it but they did not. i cant blame them for their precautions and im sure they hear every excuse in th book. i paid the fine bc my relationship wit them is more important than throwing a fit. especially because this is by far the best place to be in seaside. but a word of advice, if you smoke.. close the window.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xquizit423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks so much for understanding our policies and enjoying your visits with us. We work hard to make sure Ocean Terrace is the cleanest place in town. So glad you enjoy your stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
10.0 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palm Inn
Desert Palm Inn
#7 of 7 in Seaside Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#4 of 7 in Seaside Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna-Mar Motel
Luna-Mar Motel
#5 of 7 in Seaside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Best Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Best Rentals

Property: Seaside Best Rentals
Address: 1709 N Ocean Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-1232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing