We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Surf Taco!!!!”
Review of Surf Taco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Surf Taco
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Seaside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: This is definitely one of my favorites on our annual excursions to the shore. A former colleague is also a big fan, so I was surprised not to see this listed in your data base. Other locations of this mini franchise are already on TripAdvisor®.
Restaurant details
Description: This is definitely one of my favorites on our annual excursions to the shore. A former colleague is also a big fan, so I was surprised not to see this listed in your data base. Other locations of this mini franchise are already on TripAdvisor®.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Surf Taco!!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Love staying at the Windjammer and being right near Surf Taco!!! Great place! The staff is friendly and the food is awesome!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I love a good taco or burrito and this place rarely disappoints. It's usually one of my first stops in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a lot of flavor”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

OK, but not a lot of seasoning or flavor. I ate there twice and never went back, even though it was almost directly across the street from where I worked.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AA_N_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fast tastey lunch”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Although not authentic Mexican, Surf Taco's take on Mexican is delicious. Filling flavorful burritos, fish tacos and a good assortment of salads offers something for everyone. My favorite is the Jenks burrito with chicken, while my vegetarian daughter always gets the Costa Rican. There are many choices but everything is freshly made. Delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1cookielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything was freash and QUICK!! The staff was very helpful and the ingredients were fresh. Tacos were very filling.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pdmmartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Taco also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 
Forked River, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Surf Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing