We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Definitely will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windjammer Motor Inn

Windjammer Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Windjammer Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Definitely will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the moment you walk in to the lobby of the Windjammer you are treated as if you knew these people forever. Margaret and Joe, the owners were very hospitable . They made my stay very comfortable! Joe and Leah, the bartenders, were very informative as to info on near by locations to visit and eat. For the people that posted negative feed back about the Windjammer, Get a life! Step outside your room and smell the ocean, swim in the heated pool, sit on the deck with a cocktail under the palm trees, have a delicious breakfast, or a great burger for lunch! Great value for the location! I will be bringing my husband to be, Jimmy back in September to enjoy another fabulous time!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koram611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    37
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
58
20
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
170 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staff goes out of their way to please. I'm also part of the running club and have been coming
here for the past 5-6 years. This is not your super-lux place, but always clean and good value for the price. Particularly good bar and deck. Warning: don't speed getting here. The cops in Seaside Heights and Park just love giving tickets!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is the fifth year my running club held its late spring weekend event at the Windjammer. We have over one hundred people from all parts of the US and Canada attending each year. For most of them this is their second or third visit and in some cases there are those who have attended all the weekends for the past five years. Our successful weekend events are due in no small to the role that the Windjammer plays.
The Windjammer, family owed and managed, is a classic New Jersey shore motel that offers quality facilities and service at an economic price. Joe the family manager for the motel, his wife and the rest of the family and staff are determined to ensure everyone has a good experience while visiting.
It is perfectly located one mile to the north of beautiful Island State Park and two miles south of the amusements and boardwalk of Seaside Heights the Windjammer is great for either families or groups like ours. In addition to the quality food service available at the Windjammer there are several sandwich shops and a liquor store within several steps of the motel. The very generous Happy Hour is a favorite of our group, as is the heated pool.
Our club is already planning next year’s event at the Windjammer.

Room Tip: Apartments are great for families includes kitchien, private bedroom and living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mathewra
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stay here with a 100-person group for a weekend every May the weekend before Memorial day. Great staff, great bar and good location walkable to the boardwalk. Beds are a bit soft. Loads of parking, nice, clean, large pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthewra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

It's a classic Jersey Shore motel. The rooms are dated but clean enough. But you aren't coming to Seaside Park to stay in the freakin' Hilton--you want an old motel! The difference between the 'jammer and other motels is the management, who go out of their way to make sure your stay was enjoyable. They're good people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The motel was easy to find, clean, friendly staff, and fabulous food. I would go back again without a second thought. We went with a group of people and the staff went the extra mile to make sure we were all had a wonderful time and all our needs were taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EW1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed here at this motel for several weeks. It is the best place, all the staff was very polite and always tried to make you feel comfortable. Thanks guys to all of you, see you again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debralynsmith6613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert Palm Inn
Desert Palm Inn
#7 of 7 in Seaside Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#4 of 7 in Seaside Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Motor Inn

Property: Windjammer Motor Inn
Address: 100 SE Central Ave, 1st & Central Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-1728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windjammer Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Windjammer Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing