We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great specials”
Review of Sawmill

Sawmill
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Seaside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Jumbo Sawmill Pizza We started out with the best on the boardwalk, then we made the biggest! The 27" Jumbo Sawmill Pizza isn't just pizza - it's a Jersey Shore tradition. Ocean Views Enjoy an unobstructed view of the beautiful Seaside Park Beach and Atlantic Ocean, while the iconic boardwalk awaits rebuilding. More Than Just Pizza The Sawmill's menu offers boardwalk classics as well as a raw bar, sandwiches, burgers, salads, full plates, pasta dishes, and more.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great specials”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sawmill is always running some sort of beer or drick specials. One of the best slices of Pizza on the boards.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cocotel251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    63
    35
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great stop for very good drinks”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Sat at the bar last night (the quiet one inside the restaurant) we stopped for a few drinks and appetizers. Knowing how much we love the flavored vodka drink menu, we decided to walk the five blocks & leave the car at home. Our bartender, a very friendly blonde is a fabulous "mixologist"
She has these drinks, perfected. Our drinks & apps were excellent and so was the service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Solaris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great people watching spot. Good relief from the sun and heat. Pizza is always dry. The shrimp wrap was very good. Slightly over priced but worth it for people watching. Clean bathrooom which is great and much appreciated. Breakfast upstairs overlooking ocean seems like a good way to start the day

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lolo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes Barre PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

They make an awesome pizza and the Cuban sandwich is out of this world. In door outdoor dining nice staff great location! Don't pass them by!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced, average pizza”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The pies are larger than average, but the taste is very average. Also, three slices cost over 11.00. We ordered a whole pie, which was also expensive, but I don't recall the price because of the confusion over the 11.00 that was already on my friend's credit card. The pie was ready in less than 5 minutes. In summary - it's okay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawmill also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sawmill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing