We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for $$$$”

Metropole Motel & Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Metropole Motel & Apartments
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Just made reservations for our vacation in July again! Very clean and updated each year. Noticed new bedding from previous family photos in the rooms each time for the last 2 years so i know they are brand new. Housekeeping provides extra towels when needed with courteous service. Pool is perfect for the kids. Not too big, just right. Management very accomodating and friendly. Close enough to walk to beach/boardwalk. Love this small but friendly family run place! Thank you for the down-home accomodations every year! Can't wait to get back this summer! Joanna

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2009

I stayed here over the Memorial weekend. The place was clean. The room we stayed in had laminate floor, whcih was great opposed to carpet. Especially, when coming in from the beach. They have a brand new pool. It's a great motel for a weekend geataway or week. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabelle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

I loved the warm, friendly atmosphere of this place. It isn't huge, its more of a family oriented place where you can come, have fun, walk to the beach, boardwalk and all teh clubs and restaurants are within a block or two. The cleanest place I ever saw down the shore and hard wood floors, clean towels and sheets were a plus!!! also pots and extra things are available upon request because the owners are awesome... they know how to show people a good time!!! I can't wait to go back!!!!!

Stayed: May 2009
1  Thank iloveangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

This is a family friendly motel, my kids had a blast that weekend.the only thing wrong was that the pool wasn't open yet, well because it was april.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnyboy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!!! It was beyond the worst experience. If you need to sleep outside it's better. They are scammers who try to steal kids money. They take a 75 dollars deposit and find something wrong to get you and steal it from you. I had to pay extra for 2 people. The internet said it was 25 per person and they charged double because they have a piece of paper that says it. Ok well, update your website then. Then they had a problem that one friend was 16. They care about that but they openly let you underage drink in there without a problem.

The rooms were hardwood floors that were full of sand. The sheets were very sandy. The room had blood stains on the pillow. The AC did NOT work and you had to fiddle around with the fuse box to get it going and when it did it didn't even work well. NOW THE WORST PART.

THERE WERE BUGS IN THE BEDS

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Jd02d7CowM
LOOK AT THAT VIDEO!

So 8 or so little red bugs crawling in the beds. So I go out to the front and no one is there. They said they would be there for 24 hrs. Finally after 45 minutes someone answers when I call. I wait another 25 minutes. They tell me that there aren't bugs in their beds and is fighting that there are no way there are bugs there. Well, I have video and he looks at me like I'm lying. He said there is no way there are bugs. He acts like who cares. WELL A NORMAL PERSON WOULD CARE. So we have to take all our stuff at 3am and change rooms. We show him the video and laughs and says they aren't bed bugs. Who cares what kind of bugs they are, who wants to sleep with bugs in their bed. We change rooms and have to wake up at 10 am to check out. The room was extremely hot and no one go to sleep. The people running the desks were very rude and not helpful. When I left I had to wait 45 minutes to check out. Every person before me had their deposit taken away. They get to me and they try to tell me they didn't charge me for my extra people and they were stealing my deposit. The lady then said it should have been 25 per person, so the man did charge me double and steal from me. I had the yellow paper to prove I paid so she couldn't take it. If you have anyone you know that is not staying there go anywhere near the hotel be prepared to pay an extra 75 bucks even if they just visit for 5 minutes.

Overall this was the worst experience I ever had with anything. Pay an extra 50,100, even 200 and stay somewhere else and enjoy it because this place should be closed down.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ELECTRICSMURFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

I've stayed here two summers in a row. I'll probably stay here again. The price is the best I could find for a hotel in Seaside Heights/ Jersey Shore. For weekends its $100 a night for one person ($25 extra for an extra person and so on) not including tax of course. Most hotels in this area require a 2 night minimum and unless you're going for prom weekend, this place does not.

Rooms: they are clean - not gorgeous but good luck finding a gorgeous place in seaside heights. There is a mini kitchen which i never used because i go to seaside heights once a year to eat all the junk food on the boardwalk, but it was good to have a fridge to keep my water bottle cold. Also you can park there which I guess would hopefully be with any hotel. Its a block from the boardwalk/beach and the front desk person is pretty friendly esp. since they have to deal with not the greatest company a lot of times.

Best thing - we stayed two nights this past year and the third day for a long time. I asked if I could keep my car parked in their lot since Seaside charges meter parking. They said sure, it was a Sunday which is a slower day as far as business goes. They may not be as excited to let me park there on a friday or saturday unless I'm staying over that night, but needless to say, it was a nice gesture.

All in all, this is the place I plan on staying every year for my once a year getaway to Seaside.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollydc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#10 of 39 in Seaside Heights
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Motel & Apartments

Address: 600 West Central Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing