We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dirty rooms, hard beds, vomit pillows and a mean, lying, trickster of a manager!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropole Motel & Apartments

Metropole Motel & Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Metropole Motel & Apartments
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
New York City, New York
1 review
“Dirty rooms, hard beds, vomit pillows and a mean, lying, trickster of a manager!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I called this motel in advance to reserve a room and find out prices. When I called I said I had 4 people for one night and he offered me the room for $200 including tax; checkout would be at 11am. When I showed up at this hotel however, he swore he said on the phone the price was $275, and that I had said only 2 people would be staying. Only after hearing me tell my friends we'd find another place did he revert the price to the original $200. The next morning he banged on the door at 10:15am and yelled at me for not checking out at 10am. I told him he had said checkout was at 11, and he said "oh... fine then" and stormed off. The beds felt like a hardwood floor, the pillows reeked of vomit, the corners of the room had spiders in them, and ironically the soaps were obviously stolen( they said the Borgata on them). I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bittybecky03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

nasty is the 1st thought comes to mind thank god WE packed OUR Own cleaning products it's sad that the soap they provided was from the moheagen sun HA HA but, lets get to the issues on hand other then the parlor floors being NEW there wasn't anything great about the place the kitchen was HORRIBLE/DIRTY it looked like it wasn't cleaned in yrs... the cupboards were greasy, pots and pans left in the stove that looked like they haven't been washed in 40 yrs.. the kitchen table was wobbly, the chairs looked like they had black mold on them and lets not get started on the bathroom naww wait lets go there the SHOWER head was GROSS we made then change it the walls and celining looked like someone blew snots all over the place and prob hasnt seen a painbt brush in yrs but they say they painted recently.. the TV stand was broken and NO remote.. onto the bedroom - the headboards were NOT connected to the beds (not right)
3 sofa beds HAHAHA 2 of them were BROKEN it's sad when the HELP brings you sheets to put on the couches because they were TOOO LAZY to clean them... lets go onto the woman who was at the front desk... RUDE unpleasent and REALLY made us feel like we were a BURDEN... wait aren't they suppose to be friendly NOT b/c the owner/mgr vinny wasnt nice he was RUDE RUDE RUDE and makes more noise then my 1 yr old obtw so much for the NO PETS allowed he had some chick over with two dogs who woke us up one morning along with the stomping on the floors... forget out getting TOWLES in the morning or clenaing the place because we had to do that OURSELVES.. ohh the fire alarms were connected wrong and the TOP apt doesn't have any in there safe REAL safe they are lucky there wasn't a fire because if anything ever happened to my FAMILY i would OWN the place... so for future beach lovers STAY AWAY and KEEP LOOKING.... good LUCK

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

Unless things have changed in a years time, I would never recommend staying here. The website does wonders for selling. When I arrived with my 3 children, the room was filthy. There was hair in the drain of the shower and the rooms didn't even look like they were cleaned. I had them show us mulitple rooms and each one was more disgusting than the next. We had to stay the night, until I found a clean hotel. They were not friendly and not helpful at all. If I can save one family from making the mistake of staying there, i will. The White Pearl was wonderful and clean!!!

  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwk,nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

Just made reservations for our vacation in July again! Very clean and updated each year. Noticed new bedding from previous family photos in the rooms each time for the last 2 years so i know they are brand new. Housekeeping provides extra towels when needed with courteous service. Pool is perfect for the kids. Not too big, just right. Management very accomodating and friendly. Close enough to walk to beach/boardwalk. Love this small but friendly family run place! Thank you for the down-home accomodations every year! Can't wait to get back this summer! Joanna

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annabelle1234
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

I stayed here over the Memorial weekend. The place was clean. The room we stayed in had laminate floor, whcih was great opposed to carpet. Especially, when coming in from the beach. They have a brand new pool. It's a great motel for a weekend geataway or week. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabelle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2009

I loved the warm, friendly atmosphere of this place. It isn't huge, its more of a family oriented place where you can come, have fun, walk to the beach, boardwalk and all teh clubs and restaurants are within a block or two. The cleanest place I ever saw down the shore and hard wood floors, clean towels and sheets were a plus!!! also pots and extra things are available upon request because the owners are awesome... they know how to show people a good time!!! I can't wait to go back!!!!!

Stayed May 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

This is a family friendly motel, my kids had a blast that weekend.the only thing wrong was that the pool wasn't open yet, well because it was april.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyboy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#13 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Motel & Apartments

Property: Metropole Motel & Apartments
Address: 600 West Central Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing