We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a drink, just don't eat there.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spicy's Mexican Cantina

Spicy's Mexican Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink, just don't eat there.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner there after a friend highly recommend them, and all four of us left our plates and ate some where else. I had steak fajitas and the steak was bland and very chewy like rubber. My wife had chicken and the chicken was undercooked. The other couple we were with didn't enjoy there food either. I've never gone back to eat and none of us ever will. The sale friend that recommend spicys to us went there recently and said it went so down hill he sent his food back. Good luck there.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bricknick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    57
    49
    9
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lets Go To Mexico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Good service and food, entertainment for all ages. What a great place to have some fun, with the best of people.

Pat & Peg

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Heights, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HUGE BURRITOS!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

A lot of food.....come w/an big appetite! Great Margaritas and get a nice view from oceanfront tables on the balcony terrace! Good music to boot....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank catwomanpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Ferry, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best margarita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

i visited this place with my wife in a weekend gateway at the end of august, we were in the mood for Mexican food and we were on the boardwalk and we saw the sign.
Place had nice ambiance, we were seated upstairs and we both ordered the "Carne asada" which was beef chunks with a really nice sauce.. i really liked it..
For drinks i got the mucho grande classic margarita, and man.... this was the best margarita i ever tried.. it was really delicious and tasting the agave without the bitterness of the tequila...
i really recommend their margarita, it even comes in the Mexican margarita glasses with the blue tip and all..
That will be my favorite restaurant whenever i visit seaside heights..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank khaled a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddock, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very nice place to go and enjoy the view of the ocean!! Only had drinks but the food smelled great and the employees are very nice!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spicy's Mexican Cantina also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Spicy's Mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing