We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Winds Motel

Four Winds Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Winds Motel
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2007

Let me start with the positive. ++ Great location. Very very short walk to boardwalk and beach and shopping. Price a bit cheaper than the others but now I know why. The pool was nice and warm enough to be comfortable for me and my kids.

-- The rooms are dirty, stained seats, floors gross, unsure of the cleanliness of towels and linens?? Communication barrier when speaking with owners. They have poor English speaking skills. No one cleaned our room for the 3 days while we were there and we had to ask for new towels. I do not recommend.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — dirty rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Leogirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    3
    2
    22
See reviews for
15
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2006

I frequent hotels in New Jersey ,New England, and Pennsylvania, and this was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in. I was afraid to take a shower or touch the towels. I went out and purchased a towel and flip flops so I did not have to touch the floors with my bare feet. I was furious about the condition, but it was during the off season and there was no other places open. The swimming pool had all types of chairs and garbage floating in it. The walkways had broken glass scattered everywhere. A real dive!!!!! Stay away from it!

  • Liked — Nothing at all!
  • Disliked — Everything about this place was disgusting
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away unless the hotel does a major renovation with management as well as housekeeping
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank towncryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2005

i just got back from seaside i have stayed here for years but i think this was my last time the hotel was very dirty there was toys ,leaves floating in the pool.its getting run down only saw owner twice when i checked in and checked out the pillows had no pillow cases and one was so dirty and moldy would probley catch something if i used it also old ac's laying around outside and a old mattress which was still there when we left this place went down hill

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleville, nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2005

I have just returned from my vacation and stay at the FourWinds Motel.
When we got there the double room was not yet vacated so the owner gave us an apartment with 2 bedrooms, living room, full size kitchen and dinning area. He was so sweet and kind. Charged me the same rate he quoted over the phone. He always asked if everything was ok. He hand delivered us fresh towels every day. It wasn't the Trump Castle, but it sure was nice and homey and the A/C was great Yes there were people from all walks of life, young kids, familys, old folks, handicapped folks but everyone was nice and kind and friendly. He is a new owner and really trying hard to make everything as nice as possible. I did meet a lady that had know the old owner and missed him very much. People sometimes don't like change, and I can understand that, but be fair and give Perry a chance, he is a hard working man.

Very reasonable Very Nice

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank tadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2005

In all my life, I have never, ever seen a place so disgusting dirty and being run by people who are totally clueless on how to run a motel. These people were rude, nasty and sarcastic and downright insulting. When asked for 2 extra pillows, I was told make sure I do not take them home.
These people just bought the motel in January 2005. This place no longer has any kind of cleaning service. Beds are never made up from the nite before, bathrooms are never wiped down. People need to stay away from this place, and maybe the owners will wisen up and realize motels must have a cleaning service.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#23 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#24 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buoy 16 Motel
Buoy 16 Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Motel

Property: Four Winds Motel
Address: 17 Kearney Ave, Seaside Heights, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1921
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Winds Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Four Winds Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Winds Motel
Four Winds Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing