We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Klee's Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Manhattan, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice place and good food.people are very friendly. A must come and try food.Had steak and itwas very good. Fast and close to everything. Must say would come back anytime I come back to seaside heights.

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    108
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westchester
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“whats the hype??”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Due to overwhelming reviews - I made my husband take me and my mother in law here. real locals at the bar. Air conditioning was at the right temperature - waitress very nice. other than that bland and average. My MIL got manhattan clam chowder - with barely any clams and the calamari - was bland no taste and practically white. The marinara sauce was ok. I ordered an oyster po boy - well i do not think they really cooked the oyster thru and thru and the french fries where definitively the frozen kind. Husband got a hamburger and fries - did not have much to say. Needless to say - we decided there is no incentive to go back - might as well eat on the boardwalk. Not sure if we ordered the wrong things - but not going back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep us coming back!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went to Klee's last year and knew we would have another great meal. So off we went all 7 of us back to Klee's after a great day at the beach. Klee's is everything you want for a family friendly meal. We started with the calamari and had salads. I had the crab cake sandwich(again) which was delicious. My son devoured the bar pizza with sausage, my daughter enjoyed the penne vodka and my other daughters had the penne and chicken fingers kids meal (great portions). My cousin went for the garlic shrimp and rice and left not one grain! We all left happy and content. The next night we were trying to decide what to eat and guess what the consensus was? You guessed it ...back to Klee's. Everyone tried something different except for me and my crab cake and my daughter's penne. There was even a singer behind the bar that was so fun. We went up to do th "unicorn dance" and enjoyed another great night out for a very reasonable price. See you next year Klee's!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Local Sweet Spot "”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

"Great place to eat" Lunch and Dinner"
Great meeting place especially after reunion" .Well known". Right along the south Jersey shore and board walk.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“so glad I checked trip advisor!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Wow am I glad I checked this site before going! i probably never would have known about this place otherwise! The food was PERFECT for what my family and I were looking for! Relaxed and good for that beachy feel that seaside heights offers!

I have no complaints except for that the day when we went it seemed a little messy? I wouldn't say DIRTY, just that maybe between shifts some things hadn't been taken care of. The staff was awesome and pointed us in the right direction for great nightly entertainment. I'd especially like to mention I think her name was Amanda! My kids loved her! We can't wait to come back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klee's Bar and Grill also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing