We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect pet-friendly Cozy Private Get A Way !”
other travelers have booked this property
private cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private cottage
lots to read on beach BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
private cottage
lots to read on beach
BEDROOM
Tv room opens to sleeper
Sofa opens
distance to boardwalk
Private outside area
private patio w/gas grill
view from  front main house. Cottage in back
lots of friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Seaside Heights, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leowl2004
Union, New Jersey
1 review
“The Perfect pet-friendly Cozy Private Get A Way !”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoy our stay at this private perfect location to the beach,boardwalk and restaurants so much we have been returning each year for the last 4-5 years. The property owner always makes us feel welcome and our little kitty too. We highly recommend this cottage for your next getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
I was my pleasure to have you and can't wait until your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markstern...
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
“Awesome home away from home”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed with husband and another couple. Place was a very clean little beachy cottage
The location can't be any better. 2nd house from beach
Going back again for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage is within short walk of the Seaside Heights boardwalk. Walk north to Seaside park, walk south to dunes and other residences. Accommodations are very comfortable and roomy. Helpful host and neighbors. We enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
It was a pleasure have you as a guest. I will recommend you to anyone with nothing but good things to say
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your beach cottage. We had a lovely time. I would recommend the cottage to anyone who plans on traveling to Seaside Heights!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
You were a perfect guest. So glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quaint little treasure that in a perfect location that is close to action yet quiet and relaxing.”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Can't beat the location of this little cottage tucked away off the main street. Just a few steps away and you have the boardwalk with all the action or the beach for a relaxing day. We were three adults and a pooch which made it great to not have to board her. We found it very clean and had all the necessities needed to relax and enjoy your time. Parking was provided for one car at no charge and a second one for a small fee and were both near to us. The owners were so friendly and ready to assist whenever needed. It was the three of us reliving our childhood memories of Seaside and we were not disappointed. We are planning to come back to Jane's little cottage this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you and I look forward to seeing you again this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownwrig...
East Pharsalia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very practical and clean. We had all the necessities Comfortable and amazingly private. Jane and her husband were very nice and we would love to stay again. Thank them for making our trip easy and enjoyable.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
I hope to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam K
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lil hideaway a block from the beach!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The owners are awesome. We stayed in this quaint lil house with our puppies. No issues and would love to stay again. Perfectly described. Wanted to stay longer.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Pam you were a perfect guest welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing