We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunburst Motels I & II
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Having not been to Seaside in 3 years, there's no question as to where we would stay. We've stayed at Sunburst quite a few times before and we wouldn't stay in another place...The owners are the nicest people. The room is very clean and pretty big. We brought a full size air mattress and there was plenty of room for it. They have bagels and coffee in the morning and Thursday pizza by the pool. You will not be disappointed in your stay here... Hopefully we will see you again next year and it doesn't take us another 3 years to come back- we will definitely stay at Sunburst. Thanks Butch, Joanne and Tyler

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel was clean and the owner and his family were very friendly and helpful with where to go & what to see! The price was very reasonable. The location was perfect for the beach and night life. The beach and the water was clean. We are use to Wildwood's beach and this beach surpassed Wildwood by leaps & bounds!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I haven't been to Seaside for about 10 yrs. After many disappointing phone calls, I came upon the Sunburst. I am so glad I didn't settle for anywhere else. This place was awesome! Clean, comfy, safe. The owners were great, and very welcoming. My search is over, we will def be back

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Where do I even start?! Sunburst Motel is probably THE BEST motel I have EVER stayed at! Not only is it super clean and comfortable, the owners at Sunburst are the kindess people I have EVER met, including their very sweet dog Skip. This motel is extremely family oriented and it truely makes you feel at home. The kindness and service you recieve from the owners are guenuine they have the biggest hearts and would do anything for anyone. My room was super clean and even had a full kitchen, a living room and two big CLEAN comfty beds and only a very short walk to the beach and boardwalk. The Sunburst Motel truely made my stay at Seaside Heights an awesome vacation and I will MOST DEF. be staying here again next year!! Thank you Sunburst motel for all you have done and for truely caring and not only opening your doors for me but for opening your hearts. I will NEVER forget your kindness its nice to know there are still kind people in this world, if there was more people like you this world would be a better place. See you next year!!!
-Kim :) aug 2014 room 111

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babioxkimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Sunburst motels are the most inviting place to stay in Seaside Heights and surrounding area! We highly recommend! The room was comfortable, convenient to beach(1block), Boardwalk/Casino Pier(2 blocks). The room had a kitchenette, nice bedroom, full bathroom, and sitting room with two couches, TV, Cable & WiFi. There were a 7-11 & CVS within a block of the hotel. Most importantly, the owners Joanne, Butch, and their son Tyler are gracious hosts and welcome their guests like family. Customer service is very important to Joanne & Butch. I can't say enough about the time we spent at Sunburst Motel. You won't be Disappointed! Thank you, Butch & Joanne!! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlJo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a BIG thank you to the Sunburst Motel. It was a last minute stay and we were appreciative that they had a room available for the night. When we got home, our son realized he left 1 of his favorite stuffed animals there. We called and we found out that the housekeeper found it and put it in the lost and found. This shows that there are still honest motels. They shipped it to our home and he received it 3 days later. He was SO happy. So thank you Sunburst. You are definitely our choice of motel stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I have not been to Seaside Heights in a few years.
When we use to go more frequently we have always stayed at the Sunburst
Motel. Well I am happy to say that after all these years once again we were
not disappointed. Starting off with check in, we were able to go to our room
earlier then the check in time. The owner is so pleasant and helpful you can not
not want to return. Room was clean, no complaints at all. We spent the afternoon
at the pool which was clean, plenty of chairs and a couple tables with umbrellas.
Location is great, you are a block away from the boardwalk! If you have read reviews
for Seaside hotels there are just as many bad reviews as there are good for most places.
Sunburst has mostly great reviews and I can vouch for them, do not hesitate to book your
vacation here, you will not be disappointed. The day we arrived they had free pizza for lunch
for all their guests. Pool was clean, soda and ice machine available near pool area.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms over the years - all are great. This room had a very nice kitchenet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LH1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.6 mi away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunburst Motels I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Motels I & II

Address: 1020 Boulevard & Hancock Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2130
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Sunburst Motels i And Ii
Sunburst Motels i & Ii Hotel Seaside Heights
Sunburst Motel Seaside Heights
Sunburst Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing