We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunburst Motels I & II
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel from August 1 to the 4th. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet except for little kids running back and forth on the walkway. Close to the beach and had parking. Only negative is they could offer a later checkout and offer 2 free beach badges to their customers like most of the other hotels offer, that would be a great incentive to entice customers to come. Lets face it with today's economy, people are looking for little extras with their stays, skip the bagels and put that money into the beach badges for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We came to Seaside on a Friday night with no reservation. The Sunburst staff was very accommodating and even showed us the room before selling it to us. The only room left was an efficiency which was more than enough room for my boyfriend and I. The room was very clean and can be a rarity in Seaside Heights. The room was definitely dated. It was only a block away from the boardwalk so it was a good location. We only stayed one night (and arrived late) so we didn't get to take advantage of the pool. Every room received a parking spot (beware of the garage polls! they are very tight spots and I scraped the side of my car). Also check in is early (10:00 a.m.!) so that might be a deterrent for late sleepers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfireProvidenceRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at the Sunburst for the first time and I really enjoyed my stay. It was only one block from the beach and boardwalk . The staff and management were very helpful and so friendly. They met all of our needs.The room was very clean , beds were comfortable.Nice quiet location. A 7 eleven is just around the corner for anything you have to get. There was complimentary bagels and coffee and tea in the morning. The Sunburst hotel made our stay so enjoyable. I can't wait to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The pool was Awesome. The rooms were clean. The rooms & the WIFI need an update. The staff was nice. The place is reasonable. One block away from the board walk. Can't ask for anything more. We have a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyL3576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

my sister and I recently drove in from Ohio with our 5 kids, ages 4 to 6. The walk to the beach was perfect for them and the staff was more than helpful with extra blankets and towels. This will be the place we stay every time we return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scmaam1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was one of the many who stayed at the Sunburst for my 25th reunion. It met all my needs.

My work has me travel alot so I am kinda picky maybe critical of hotels. In fact, I had never before stayed at a Motel in Seaside Heights

The Sunburst provides a high quality and consistent stay on the Jersey Shore. The motel is older so dont expect 42" flat screens on the all. But who watches TV at the shore. There is more comedy watching the boardwalk.

The rooms are pretty big. There is a wall unit AC/Heat that isnt too loud. The shower/tub is a one piece unit that does the job. The walls are paneled and that actually helps keep ambient noise out.

The location really works. It is located a couple blocks north of Casino Pier but only 2 blocks from the boardwalk. You can be on the beach quickly and can be away from most of the riff raff. The late night boardwalk restaurants that stay open are a 10+min walk away as one example.

The owners are local and you are supporting a nice family when you stay there.
Remember to bring shampoo and conditioner when you come. There a couple bars of soap there but if you are used to a Marriott or Aveda products, its best to bring your own.

There is a vending machine onsite but you may want to bring your own bottled water etc.
The towels are acceptable.

Great stay in Seaside Heights

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms on the 3rd floor. I like being higher up for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supersyd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Checked in the Sunburst hotel for one night. Gave my credit card over the phone and they mailed me a receipt. I received a warm welcome and a key to my room. Room was a king bed with a kitchenette. Very well lighted. Liked the mirrored closet. Air condioner worked great but it was hard to hear the TV if the air was on. I wasn't there to watch tv so no worries. Everything was super clean. I did not see a fitness center..it's a motel.Walking distance from 7-11 and a nice breakfast place. 2 blocks from the boardwalk..what more can you want? VERY reasonably priced. Ample parking. Small pool area in back of hotel but beach is RIGHT THERE!
All in all I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelicaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.6 mi away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunburst Motels I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Motels I & II

Address: 1020 Boulevard & Hancock Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2130
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Sunburst Motels i And Ii
Sunburst Motels i & Ii Hotel Seaside Heights
Sunburst Motel Seaside Heights
Sunburst Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing