We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Agree with Ms. Jersey from May 2008” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Beach House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaside Beach House
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Agree with Ms. Jersey from May 2008”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

I encountered the same thing as Ms Jersey. I never even stayed at this beach house, I called to get prices for two nights and all I could hear was a guy yelling in the back round and the guy that answered thr phone ( Steve ) kept telling him to be quiet and then had to repeat to me what I could not hear. This guy Steve said the the guy yelling in a much lower voice to "be quiet I'm still on the phone" not sure what was going on at this beach house. I also asked him if the beach badges were included like many of the other hotels and he said he is hoping to get them next week I called on July 17 2010 the season is half over already. Glad I'm not staying here!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kea9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    6
See reviews for
3
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sewickley pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

wonderful yet again. not fancy,older beach bungalow, but clean,safe and quiet. we've stayed here for the last 6 years, always had or needs met and enjoyed the friendly hosts, steve and joanne. keep up the great work. see you next year

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgeandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

I'm sorry this place was DIRTY and out dated. I would NEVER NEVER stay here. The owners were very nice and tried to do what were was need to make us happy by showing and offering us other rooms. We were not happy with this place at all and decided to find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank shebuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

New jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

Best stay ever, Joanna and Steve treated me like family. Do not miss out on this comfy affordable beach motel. They might cost a little more than some of the cheaper motels but their place is worth every penny. A ++

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gekko9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

After two bad experiences with Seaside motels, and walking around for 2 hours trying to find somewhere that wasn't disgusting or ridiculously overpriced, we ran across Steve and Joanne's place and booked it immediately! They are friendly, helpful, and the room is nice and clean. Simple, but with everything you need--room for 4, fridge, stove, TV, clean shower and bathroom. If you need anything else, just ask! They were happy to lend us boogie boards and a wine opener (the only things we asked for). Also, they let us know we could use the grill if we wanted.

We were super happy with our experience here!! Highly recommend, and if I go back to Seaside I will definitely stay here. The location is great, too--only a block from the boardwalk, right in the middle of the boardwalk. Close to good bars, if you want to go out.

Thanks, Steve and JoAnne! =)

  • Liked — owners were super nice
  • Disliked — everything was fine.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrubaker05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2008

I didnt even get a chance to book a room here. I called to make a reservation for two rooms, the guy who answered the phone kept yelling to people in the backgrouns and when I said "excuse me" and asked about the rooms, i couldnt understand what he was saying. he continued to shout at people in the background and, i guess, talk to me at the same time. i said "hello?" to make sure he knew i was still on the line and he said "ya done" and then just hung up on me. i have yet to encounter such rudeness and im very glad i didnt get a chance to book my rooms here, since i wouldve had to deal with this guy in person for a few days.

  • Liked — absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — the employee is perhaps the rudest and most unappealing individual i have ever talked to
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Jersey_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate,NY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

We didn't stay here. Although,we were going to. The woman on the phone told us her overflow stayed at this nice house adjacent to the property. We were told that it would be great for a family, we have an 8 month old and our friends have a two and one year old .Without any pictures to see,we decided to make a daytrip and check it out. If you trashed a condemned building, it would be slightly nicer than this place.

The bedrooms had no room to move,due to there being two double beds crammed in there. The kitchen/dining room/living room had out dated,deteriorating cabinets (some with missing doors). The floor looked like it needed about a week of bleaching,the walls needed cleaned and redone (it was really just a series of patches.)
Remember the beds i was talking about? Bring your own sheets and some plastic. While i don't expect 5 star hotel quality, it looks like they went into an alley and found these things.

The person we gave our money to (prior to seeing the place) told us later that several customers this year have been unhappy. One was lied to and told there was a pool and someone else that there was room service. So we are another in a string of unsatisfied customers The 2 guys and 2 girls he rented the place to last friday for $100 for only an hour might be the only ones who left happy.

I could go on, but you get the point. They have some of the lowest prices in town, for a reason.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
Thank foufifoufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.0 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#4 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#9 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Garden Motel
Sea Garden Motel
#15 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buoy 16 Motel
Buoy 16 Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach House

Property: Seaside Beach House
Address: 47 Hamilton Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2529
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seaside Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Beach House Hotel Seaside Heights
Seaside Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing