We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Sea Palace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Palace Inn
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a great place to stay for location. The rooms were spacious. manager onsite 24/7. the pool was clean but a little small. the location was perfect. this was one of the nicer places to stay for your money. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jones71575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Close to the boardwalk, clean rooms, excellent service, free parking and wifi. The manager al is a great guy and will accomodate you in any way he can. Oh and there's a pool and rooms with jacuzzis if you are looking for a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmedabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Greatest room you can buy in seaside hieghts No doubt!!!! Al is the absolute best! No better manager around! Cleanest place you can find! Jacuzzi room is the one to take on the block! Hot tub is the most genius idea to have in a room! You will have the most fun in jersey shore at this hotel, THE SEA PALACE INN!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajk617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Manager Al was very nice and helped us very much get settled in and helped with checkout. Overall it was a great stay and I highly recommend staying here. Very close to boardwalk and located in a very nice side of seaside heights.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmoore70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel room had no phone, so there was no one to complain to when we found out that the toilet wasn't working, just a plunger to fix it yourself. Now we know why the rug close to the bathroom was wet, probably from overflow of the broken toilet. This was not cheap, but a good lesson, look for a phone, and definitely do not revisit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seapalace, Owner at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hi,

I am sorry there was an issue with the toilet. We try to make sure everything is in working order prior to guest entering the room. Sometime guest do keep flushing instead of telling management about the problem. We do not have phone in the rooms because often times when guests gets angry hey tend to break the phone and would not pay for damage property. As to save time and argument with guest we removed all the phones. Once we found out carpet was soiled we had carpet shampooed which may have not dried on time. We will take your comments and improve our service for our future guests.

Sincerely,
JD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was very happy with the room, but I wasn't impressed with the manager I found him very rude and abrupt with us, he's defiantly not a people person.
We will not stay there again due to the manager being so ignorant!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seapalace, Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hi,

I am sorry for the rude behavior of the manager. Just for your knowledge we have terminated rude employee., We have hired new employee who are more friendly and more accommodating. We are happy that you liked our rooms and location and cleanliness. I hope you give us second chance in future. Our new employee with me more helpful and friendlier.

Sincerely,
JD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff was awesome and we had a lovely stay. Great location right by the Board Walk! You can walk to the beach at night, go to a bar or restaurant and the Inn is only 5 minutes away. Sea Palace is a good choice for vacation overnights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seapalace, Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made many improvements this year. We have installed new furniture, flat screen TV and new marble vanities. Please visit us this summer to see the new and improved Sea Palace Inn & Motel.

Sincerely,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Palace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Palace Inn

Address: 136 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Palace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Inn And Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing