We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Horrific!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze
Reviewed July 18, 2007

My boyfriend and I attempted to stay at this establishment on July 17, 2007. After checking into Room #2 because the A/C in Room #1 was not working, we were sitting on our bed conversing about going elsewhere because the SMELL OF THE SEA BREEZE IN IS HORRIFIC!!! While flipping through the phone book I noticed the younger man who was at the front desk of the time of check in PEEKING IN OUR WINDOW SPYING ON US!!!!!! We demanded our money back after observing this and I left their in tears from feeling so violated and scared that my boyfriend turned around and went back. He then had more words with him and left again. This young man was about 5'7 with short hair and very blue eyes and spoke with a very thick middle-eastern accent. I am still contemplaticing on filing a police report. DO NOT STAY HERE !

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank alicia1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2007

HEED MY WARNING THIS IS THE WORST MOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN DON'T STAY HERE. When I first arrived I should have known it wouldn't be good. When I asked them about the pool I was promised to stay in they said that "They would have to check to see if the manger would let us because they had problems already." However, it was ok to use it. The pool was disgusting you couldn't pay me to go in it. It was really small and dirty. It had gum and cigarettes on the bottom and leaves and dead bugs floating in it.The motel room was even the worse. The floor was disgusting they looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in ten years.There was no light in the room except for one which wasn't by the beds.Even if you had this light on it was still pitch black. It didn't help. The lamp didn't work. We found hair in our beds form the people before us and there garbage they had left behind! The only good thing is that when we asked for them to change our bedding they did. They got mad however when I asked them to wash the comforter. The pillows had yellow stains on them from over use.The towels had nasty stains on them and the shades didn't work. On the website it says it had a Daily Maid Service which when I checked out they told me they didn't have one and for me to throw away the garbage because it was "better". On the website it say the room has "Complimentary Continental Breakfast,Welcome Basket For All,Porch/PicnicTables,and Coffee/Tea Available At All Times During Your Stay "this was untrue. We never got any of this. There wasn't even toilet paper. The towels had brown stains on them. There was no soap except for one small bar. TRUST ME IT WAS THAT BAD DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Janine89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2005

This hotel is a great place to stay because I can say its one of the best hotel rooms i've ever seen. the only problem I found with the hotel is that the rooms get reserved too quick. I had to reserve a room one month in advance to try to reserve it but its defintely a gem in seaside. I would love to stay there again. (actually making plans already)

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenPenUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wallkill, NY
212
Reviewed August 18, 2004

The Sea-Breeze Inn is a great place to stay. It has been recently renovated and the room we stayed in had 2 beds, a kitchen table, and a clean and spacious bathroom for a decent price. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. This place is a nice change from the gross places you sometimes encounter at the shore.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#25 of 39 in Seaside Heights
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze

Address: 1502 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1916 (Formerly Sea-Breeze Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $119 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Charlee Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea-Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing