We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Expected a LOT worse!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Offshore Motel and Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Offshore Motel and Apartments
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Expected a LOT worse!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The reviews on here made this place sound awful, but that was not the case. We arrived very early and the owner aloud us to check in right away. When we got to the room we found that hehad even upgrade us to a room with a kitchenette! We were not charged extra for either of those things. He let us keep ouor beach passes for the day after we had checked out, which was super nice of him. The bathroom was updated and the hotel was pretty clean. The kitchen wasn't 4 stars, but it definetly severd its purpose. The only thing that I have to complain about was the stains on the sheets. Although I am certain they were clean, they smelled like bleach. I'm sure the were just st in stains. I would absolutely without a doubt stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gingerbabyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    4
    4
    34
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

What more can I say? Location, Location Location. Just steps to one of the hottest nightclubs on the Jersey Shore (Bamboo) and just a couple blocks to the beach.

As for the hotel staff, they totally don't care what you do there - it's great! It is a very friendly atmosphere with tables and grills for community use, we met some really cool people there that we now consider friends (shout out to you Sean John!). The rooms themselves are built for entertaining and can accomodate many friends. The pool is refreshing after a long night out and clean!

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyBachelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

is good place ,clean ,smell good, very nice the people work their is help everything you need .the pool clean .is near to the boardwalk .......

Room Tip: clean room ,smell good ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madeline1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This place is crawling with roaches. When we told the desk they claimed that they had "never seen this problem before" and refused us our money back. SO GROSS!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KellyB389_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING AND DISGRACEFUL That is an understatement. The
motel itself and the rooms are absolutely disgusting and DIRTY. THEY
ARE FILTHY. I am not a picky person when it comes to these things and
I did not even stay there, and then was refused our deposits back for
the rooms. HORRIBLE. DO NOT STAY HERE. It is so dirty and the woman at
the front desk is even worse. Not only did she not give us our
deposits back, but she lied about the room pricing and tried to cheat
us out of money so horribly, it was blatantly obvious what she was
trying to do. STAY ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE. Trust me. WE lost over 500
dollars in the end because we had multiple rooms booked.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

This room was disgusting. I asked for my money back and the manager refused to give it to me. The room was dirty and smelled like detergent. The door did not lock properly. The smoke detector and carbon monoxide did not work. The air conditioner leaked all over the floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
state college, pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I booked 2 suites this past weekend and I was overwhelmingly pleased with the accommodations. They are a stone's throw from major clubs (like Bamboo) and a block from the beach. The motel associate was extremely accommodating offering us free parking, free beach passes, free bagel coupons for a place a block away, and extra essentials. We will definitely be back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mam5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Mark III Motel
Mark III Motel
#30 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dry Dock Motel
Dry Dock Motel
#28 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sky View Manor Motel
Sky View Manor Motel
#19 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#13 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Motel and Apartments

Property: Offshore Motel and Apartments
Address: 108 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2516
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Offshore Motel and Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offshore Motel in Seaside Heights offer cozy Rooms and is just a block from the Blue Atlantic Shore, Beach, and Boardwalk amusements. We are situated a hop away from the best Night Life, are close to all the Boulevard attractions and are a blink away from the Seaside Height's Water Park. Only steps away from heart pounding and thrilling night clubs including BAMBOO, KARMA, HEMINGWAYS and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Offshore Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Motel And Apartments Hotel Seaside Heights
Offshore Hotel And Apartments
Offshore Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing